CV reference number: 49141
CV Headline

Hi there! I am a 29 yo kiwi lass and this year I am looking for some night shift lambing from now through till end of Jan in the Lancashire area. I have lived in the UK for over five years and done as many lambings, including outdoors with commercial texel ewes, cheviots, mules, lleyns and dalesbred. Indoors with pedigree texels, beltexes, suffolks and Charolais. Have a full UK drivers license, vehicle and my own dogs. Happy to work as a team or on my own. Farm girl from way back as I grew up on a 5000 Romney and border cross Farm in NZ.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

NCEA Level 2 ( National Certification of Educational Acheivement with NZQA (New Zealand Qualification Authority)) in English, Maths, Biology, Physics and Geography 28 years of practical Farm experience in NZ and more recently in the U.K.

Equipment experienceTractor, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Grew up driving a Quad bike, spent a fair bit of time on a 2 wheel Farm motorbike, and basic tractor driving skills. I have a full British Driving Liscence.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

I have lived in the U.K. For over five years and done as many lambings, I have experience with a variation of breeds in the UK including Texels, Beltexes, Suffolks, Charolais, Lleyns, Cheviots and Dalesbred. Grew up in New Zealand on a 5000 strong sheep and 500 beef Farm, with Rommneys and Border Leiscter Crosses, south Devons and Angus. I also worked on a Dairy Farm in New Zealand for three seasons, milking, calving, rearing calves and other general Farm work. However I found that Dairy is not my favourite agricultural pursuit and find I prefer beef, but mostly sheep.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5 ft 4ish and somewhere around 55kg (8ish stone I think)

Relevant health problems

Slight skin condition but does not hold me back from anything.

Other Information

I am a keen and fast learner and always willing to give anything a go. I apply myself to all jobs to the very best of my ability. I like a good laugh and get on with most people. I can work on my own or as part of a team and happy to take or give orders. Interests include anything sheep related, and I love working with my collie dogs Dot and Mist (who is still in training), who go everywhere with me and will catch. In the future I would like to try my hand at training my own collie dog.

Marital status

I have a Husband Robert who is 32 and is a semi retired sheep shearer and a full time Fencing contractor. I have two step children with him, Isabelle who is 11 and Scott who is nearly 9

Where are you currently living?Lancashire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have assisted in several indoor and outdoor lambings since moving to the UK, and helped on my fathers farm lambing and throughout the year whenever I got the chance, as soon as I could walk until the age of 18 when my father retired from farming. I have also spent three summers as a wool wrapper and have laboured throughout the year on various farms. I am able to handle a clipping handpiece fairly well, and while I do not consider myself a sheep shearer I can shear and crutch ewes and lambs should the need arise. I also have worked six seasons in Norway shesring sheep on a slaughter line.


I am a kiwi so a sad day a few weeks back when the ABs lost to the English in the RWC! No he’s feelings thought, the better team won at the end of the day!

AvailabilityStart: 12/12/2019, Finish: 31/01/2020
Type of jobTemporary
Preferred regionNorth West
Where would you like to work?Anywhere in the UK
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.