CV reference number: 48037
CV Headline

I have 8 years experience in lambing pedigree flocks from 100 to 5000 commercial ewes. I am enthusiastic and hard work in my shepherding. 

I run my own dog who catches ewes and lambs, I am confident to lamb inside and outdoors alone or within a team. I have plenty of written referees.  

I have a very high adoption percentage and my own method to wet adopt, skinning and adjusting mothers to suit lambs.

I have a towing licence and ATV experience.

I also run my own business Sporting gamekeeping with my partner Joe, Shoot. am used to all weathers and working within an outdoor environment. Always looking to expand my knowledge within lambing systems. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec, NVQ Level 1
Other qualifications

NVQ in golf.

Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tractor
Other equipment experience

*Towing livestock Trailers *ATV Experience

Livestock experiencePoultry, Calving, Lambing, Sheep, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Lambing commercial and pedigree ewes - a very high adoption percentage, helping ewes birth, caring for new borns, general stock tasks, feeding, bedding, turning out ewes and lambs and mothering up when out.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languagesWelsh
Pen picture

Ellie - 5ft 11. 12st

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I have driven personalities with the ability to work unassisted upon our own initiative's or as part of a team.  Good personnel Skills, enjoying meeting new clients. High attention to detail.  Communication and Co ordination Skills.  Organisation skills. Listening Skills. Leadership Skills. ICT, English and Numeracy Skills are above standard. Enjoy working in all different environments.Careful with all equipment. Willing to learn new skills. Good sense of humour being fun and bubbly yet also knowing when to work hard. Always looking to expand our experiences and keen to learn new systems, give ideas when asked and always ask for help when required.

Marital status

partner who also works within the farming industry

Where are you currently living?Herefordshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Ellie - Worked on several farms within the lambing season, gathering, shearing and general farm maintenance. Experienced within Sheep, Dairy and Horse's. I have a good sense of humour, willing to learn and acknowledge new systems.


Hunting, Racing, Showing Sheep, Horse Riding and Shooting

AvailabilityStart: 01/01/2018, Finish: 30/04/2018
Type of jobSeasonal
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?UK
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.