CV reference number: 47700
CV Headline

I am a General Farm Worker who was brought up on a small Hill Farm in Kirkcudbright in the Scottish Borders  and time in North Devon England. I have Traveled abroad as you will see when you look at my Work History, I have been to places like Canada and Denmark to gain more experience in all aspects of Farming the animal husbandry. I am now based here in the Scottish Borders and I am looking for a friendly Family Run Mixed Farm here or in England to settle down on. My experience consists of :Poultry Free range, Sheep, Lambing,Tractor Work,,Calving, Digger Work, Fencing, and most things connected to Farm work. Also I have a very good knowledge in Poultry and Waterfowl and enjoy working with Border collies.I also have other References from abroad if needed.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Winchester Agriculture College.

Equipment experienceTractor, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing
Other equipment experience

I have experience Driving most Modern Tractor Machinery. Also I worked with Slurry Tankers, Silage and Feed Wagons. Also I have used most ploughing and Harvest equipment. Harrows. Mowers, Rollers, Pressure Washing, Spraying, Toppers and Fertilising equipment.I am also a confident Digger and Dumper Driver. Small Tool use: Chainsaws, mowers, strimmers and Quad bike and Trailer use.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

10 Years Experience Assistant Shepherd: 1000 Ewe flock/Suckler Cows/Calf Rearing/Pig Stockmen on indoor unit's up to 1000 Sows. Two and half years experience in Dairy farming up to 150 Milking cows/Poultry units indoors and outdoors up to 3000 Laying Hens./Milking Goats and sheep in Denmark up to 400 to 500 Animals. General Horse Groom. Qualified: Calving/calf Rearing/Lambing/Hatching/Pigs/horses/Castration/Tail Docking/Teeth and general Medical treatments for all Animals.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age47
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesFrench
Pen picture

5 foot 8. 10 Stone

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

None

Marital status

Single no Family.

Where are you currently living?Dumfries and Galloway
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I was brought up on a Family Hill Farm in the Scottish Borders where I gained most of my Farming experience. I have also Travelled abroad to gain more experience in all fields and aspects of Farm husbandry.EG: Denmark Pigs and Arable. Canada Arable.

Hobbies

Fishing, Training Dogs,Horses.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 15/02/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?Cumbria and SW Scotland.
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.