CV reference number: 47633
CV Headline

Norfolk hard working girl who relief milks looking for a permanent full time job working with livestock (Beef, Dairy or Sheep but will consider other ) along with some tractor work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec
Other qualifications

Easton and Otley college (2015-2016) Agriculture Diploma Level 3: Business management in the land based sector- Pass Land based machinery principles- Pass Estate Skills- pass Grassland management- Pass Land based machinery operations- Pass Springwood High School (2010-2015) GCSE’s English Language (C) Methods of mathematics (C) Application of mathematics (C) Additional Science (C) Science (C) German (C) Food Technology (B) Food tech (B) I.C.T (Distinction)

Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Topping grazing grass (200+ acres) in a Ford 4610, John Deere 6320 se. Front loader work (feeding cattle silage, strawing down, hedge pulling and bucket work) in a John Deere 5090M. College practical lessons include topping, hedge cutting, cultivating, drilling, ploughing, bucket work, trailer work but only done about10 minutes on each skill due to the amount of people in the class. Also have my teleporter ticket. Use to a David brown with no breaks scraping up. Good with a hammer and staples fixing stock fencing ( including handling barbed wire).

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Goat, Pig, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Beef: Worked with many breeds including Aberdeen Angus, Highlands, Herefords, Beef shorthorn, Galloway, also cross breeds and steers sold from dairies. Weighing, strawing down, feeding ( silage (bales), finishing pellets, sugar beet pulp, rolled oats), checking cattle, ear tagging, banding (bull calves), calving, spotting sick stock and treating sick stock, bull work, loading on to a trailer,showing cattle, fencing (strip grazing, post and barbed wire, electric wire), work experience with Nick and Andrew Barrett (Glenariff). Dairy: Milking (am&pm) Jerseys, Holstein Friesians, finding mastitis, treating mastitis, Dry a cow off, milk fever (treating), huskavac, loading stock, checking stock, watching out for bulling cows, calf rearing (feeding, bedding down, treating sick calves (mostly scouring)), feeding young stock and bulls (rolled oats+ minerals and protein mix), de-horning, high herd health. Sheep: lambing with Nick barrett, foot trimming, feeding, checking out in field, sheering ( rolling wool) , fly strike.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
NationalityUnited Kingdom
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5'3 in height.

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status

I have a boyfriend who's 19 who also works in agriculture as a land based technician for a local company that specialises in agco. His parents have a small 100 acre beef farm that has 70 acres of arable that gets contracted. They have a small beef herd 0f 35 changing from the old Holstein dairy they had to full Angus and Hereford. I play a big part in their farm and have responsibilities. I know the cows well which I think is important as they gain your trust making it easy to work with them. I have a very close family. I currently live with my dad ( mum passed away when i was little.) I can always rely on my family if I get in a muddle. Whether it be a lift to work or somewhereto stay.My mums brother also has a small beef farm, this is where i got the passion from to go into Agriculture as none of my other family have anything to do with it (dad owns a post ofice and sister is a teacher) Although I don't see my uncle, I still speak to him and he gives me guidance through agric.

Where are you currently living?Norfolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Genreral Farm Worker Milking ( AM& PM) Huskvac vaccinations Vet visits Feeding calves Treating for Mastitis Injecting (Pain killers) Learning how to set up the parlor General farm work daily  - General Farm Worker Feeding cows Checking cows Putting up electric fencing Feeding calves Weighing cows Checking electric fencing Strawing down General farm work  - Yard Girl Handling money Field maintenance i.e ragwort pulling General care of the horses Fence checking Water checking Being responsible for children Mucking out General yard work. Dairy farm worker Letting cows go Shutting in field Bringing cows in for milking ( seeing them safely cross the road) Scraping up Feeding young stock Feeding milk to calves Treating sick calves Bull work B roper - Relief milker Milking 120 jerseys on my own and having full responsibility Tb testing feeding stock


When i'm not Relief milking (usually 4/5 days a week but varies due to the other milkers), I'm either on my boyfriends farm, seeing my friends/ family or pursuing my hobbie. Forover 10 years I have been into the equine community and have a very close bond with the yard owner (acts as my mother as known before birth). Although I don't own my own horse, it definitely feels as if I do. I enjoy this as I don't like being stuck inside. I also go to Young Farmers club, as much as i can but due to finishing milking around 7pm i'm usually too late to go.

AvailabilityStart: 24/07/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?I would preferably like to work in Norfolk, either with accomodation or with in travelling distance of either kings lynn or Norwich ( Suffolk boarder considered)
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.