CV reference number: 47383
CV Headline

I am a student graduate (21) from Sparsholt college, I have completed a Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Agriculture. I am looking for a full time career in the industry whether it be arable or livestock based.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Agriculture. English GCSE: C Maths GCSE: B Science: C

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Driving a case puma 165 during harvest 2017, ploughing at Sparsholt College with a John Deere 6125R and a 5 furrow kuhn plough. I carried out various other machine based arable tasks at college as part of my course.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

All experience gained from my college experience, including two work placements. I worked with Beef and Dairy cows, sheep (including lambing), and Pigs doing routine tasks including medical applications to mucking out and hand rearing.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5"10, slender build.

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I have no Agricultural achievements to date but that can all change with time and the right mentors.

Marital status

Yes, I have a fiancee, a baby and 2 dogs.

Where are you currently living?Hampshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I do not come from a farming background but I have worked on various different farms including harvest work, lambing and pig production.


I like to relax and spend time with my family. I am a fun person with a good sense of humour so I am a people person who likes to spend a lot of time with the people I care about.

I enjoy playing most sports, including cricket, rugby and football. I used to be a regular sports club member but gave up playing for clubs to concentrate on my studies; however, I still play recreationally with friends.    I was a member of the Lymington Air Cadets for two years, attaining the rank of Corporal. I enjoy cinema and theatre and I go as often as possible. I also enjoy spending time with friends and family outside of working hours.  


AvailabilityStart: 30/09/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Hampshire or Wiltshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.