CV reference number: 47087
CV Headline

26 year old female, Have previous experience working on a livestock farm, currently looking for an arable apprenticeship opportunity .                     

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

September 07 - September 09, North Bristol Trust NVQ - Level Three, General Healthcare Support September 06 - July 08, Sixth Form , Katharine Lady Berkeley School, Gloucestershire A Levels - Biology, Geography, History, and AS General Studies September 00 - July 06.Katherine Lady Berkeley School, Gloucestershire Eight GCSE’S Grade A-C

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

Atv driving and fencing.

Livestock experienceCalving, Sheep
Other livestock experience

1 year experience , livestock 12,000 laying hens, and 500 Sheep..

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5 foot 6, 11.5 stone

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status


Where are you currently living?South Gloucestershire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Farm hand on Poultry and sheep farm. Duties Included: Checking livestock, feeding, bedding down, medication, moving livestock and marking, fencing, lambing, grading eggs, quad bike driving ,some tractor experience, and delivering produce. Some of this role was spent working directly with farm owner, but I was also was lone working where I needed to use my initiative to solve any issues that I found. I also needed to recognise when to seek assistance, when problems was outside of my scope of knowledge and work in a safe manner. I worked to a prompt time schedule arriving punctually and managing my time efficiently throughout the day. This job also required me to be flexible working long hours during busy seasons of the year such as lambing or days when new stock arrived.


In my own time outside of work I enjoy taking part in a variety of outdoor sports, I think keeping healthy and active outside of work helps to keep a good life balance. I enjoy both mountain biking and road cycling where I have taken part in sportives to raise money for local charities and this year challenged myself to cycle 800 miles down the length of Portugal. This was a personal challenge which was physically and mentally extremely hard but the satisfaction that I had on completion gave me a great sense of achievement, I enjoy being outdoors in all weathers through the seasons, exploring my local countryside, walking my dog. I am also a keen vegetable gardener and get great enjoyment from self sufficiency growing my own fruit and vegetables on my allotment. Alongside my allotment I also spend my free time keeping small holding of chickens and geese and raising rare breed pigs.

AvailabilityStart: 01/09/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.