CV reference number: 47046
CV Headline

tractor man/general farm worker

My names Christopher brown I am 28 years of age and I originally come from Scotland I have been moving around the uk doing different types of harvest On different harvest periods. I have 6 years experience doing general farm work I.e feeding cattle beef and dairy , rearing calves, calving cows , milking and some de-horning and foot trimming and general tractor duties. I have nearly 4 years experience on just tractor and field work I.e. Fertilising, mowing , bailing, foraging. Grass, eye grass and maize, slurry and digestate spreading (tanker or ambilacle) spread plate , dribble bar and injecting) and cultivation work . I am looking for a more stable job and environment For me and my family as I have 3 young children I would be looking for full time position where it would be more hands on than sat in a tractor 120 hours a week I am hard working individual I can work on my own or as part of a team I am honest trustworthy and reliable I am available to start as soon as possible but require accommodation for me and my family or some help to secure accommodation.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications


Equipment experienceFencing, Other harvesters, Telehandler/fork lift, Tracked machine, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experience

De stoning, cultivation , a lot clamp work, spreading digestate liquid and solid forage harvesting bailing

Livestock experienceCalving, Sheep, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Milking experience as big as 300 herd a lot of feeding with Keenen feeder wagon and de horning calves

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture


Relevant health problems


Other Information

I am 28 of age, very passionate about farming. I like fishing in my spare time

Marital status

Yes partner 3 young children

Where are you currently living?Norfolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have been farming for the last 10 years between Scotland and England, with experience in dairy, beef farms contracting and arable and bio gas plants



AvailabilityStart: 09/12/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.