CV reference number: 46811
CV Headline

I have completed three years at Harper Adams university doing agriculture and looking for a mixed farm job. I am enthusiastic about the industry and always willing to get stuck into whatever needs be. I am always up for learning and gaining more experience along the way. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

GCSE, A-Levels, • Full UK Driving licence • PA1 safe use of spraying • PA2 safe use of pesticides • First aid at work • Health and safety • Chainsaw maintenance and crosscutting

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

• Cultivations (ploughing, discing, power harrowing, rotavating, rolling (Cambridge and heavy), chain harrowing, harrowing) • Muck spreading • Slurry tanking • Grain carting • Bale carting, stacking bales, small amount of baling, slight combine work • Maize silage carting and grass silage carting • Use of a telehandler and wheel loader • Machine and equipment maintenance (workshop operation) • Scraping duties • Fertiliser spreading • Livestock transportation (tractor and trailer) • Fencing • General tractor and loader work (Massey Fergusons, John Deere’s, Ford, Merlo, Matbro, Bray, Sanderson, JCB wheel loader, excavators, Hydrostatic sprayer)

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

Have experience with two small beef herds. small amount of pigs but not had piglets with them yet, i have done some milking in a 24:48 parlour with ACR's and a backing gate for 340 cows. • Milking (24 herringbone parlour) • Calving cows and heifers • Caring for calves (general duties undertaken) • Livestock transportation (tractor and trailer) • Bolusing cattle. lambing. general sheep work. worked with 4000 turkeys. large beef farm.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
NationalityUnited Kingdom
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft 103kg

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I have done ploughing competitions and won a number of prizes from them.

Marital status


Where are you currently living?surrey
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have lived and worked on an arable mixed beef farm, done some dairy on my grand parents farm and grass hay and haylage. I have also been involved with a livery on my fathers farm, with small amount of pigs, and some alpacas too. I have worked for West Horsley Diary doing warehouse work, office work and also met up with customers when I was 16 years old. During Harvest I have done bailing, combining, corn carting, straw carting and stacking straw. I have also been racking up hay and haylage and stacking the bales. I have been doing general livestock work such as, feeding, checking up on cattle and moving them.


Shooting where i am part of the Harper Adams shooting club, vintage ploughing matches, played rugby, gym, general socialising,

AvailabilityStart: 16/08/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.