CV reference number: 46654
CV Headline

35 year old Hardworking and reliable GFW/Tractor driver. I have plenty of experience, with livestock, machinery and farm maintenance. However, if there’s anything I haven’t done before, I’m willing to learn and will give it a go. I have a can do attitude and like to get stuck in with a challenge! I have a young family and am only leaving current job due to very recent redundancy after being here 9 years. I have family in and around Northamptonshire, Cambridgeshire and Lincolnshire. So ideally looking to find something around these areas, however, other areas considered.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds, Btec, NVQ Level 1,2,3, NVQ Level 1,2, NVQ Level 1, NCA
Other qualifications

National Certificate of Agriculture- Distinction at Brooksby Agriculture College. NVQ Level 3 Livestock Husbandry and Prodution at Moulton College

Equipment experiencePloughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, HGV1, Tracked machine, PA3, PA2, PA1, Baler, Combine, Tractor, Drilling
Other equipment experience

I have been using a CAT Challenger with a Trimble Auto steer system with both a Verderstad drill and Verderstad Topdown Cultivator. I have also been fertiliser spreading, rolling and mole ploughing with a Claas tractor. I have also undertaken drainage works on the farm using a 360 digger.

Livestock experiencePoultry, Calving, Lambing, Sheep, Pig, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

I have worked on an organic mixed farm, with Beef, Sheep and Poultry. Here I have undertaken a variety of tasks, to do with their husbandry. I have also worked on a dairy farm, where I helped with all aspects of husbandry, feeding, bedding down etc, but not milking.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv1, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age35
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems

None known

Other Information
Marital status

I have a wife and two children, aged 10 and 6.

Where are you currently living?Northamptonshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Work experience: 2009-Present General Farmworker.   Job Description: This is a solely arable farm with a shoot. I have been involved in all aspects of farm works. My main duties are drilling and all cultivations. I have been using Trimble auto steer system in CAT Challenger and a verderstad drill and Verderstad topdown cultivator. I also do the fertilizer spreading, hedge cutting, rolling, drainage, farm maintenance, building works, digger driving, loading grain lorries, coppicing, fencing, chain sawing, vermin control, helping on shoot days and the odd day of relief spraying. This has been a very varied role and I have enjoyed my time here, however, times are changing as is the farm. The job I currently hold is going to be no-longer, so unfortunately it is time for myself and my family to move on. I have also been on a variety of courses and obtained various certificates. 2007 – 2009 General Farmworker, Finchingfield, Essex.  Job Description: This is an arable and dairy farm. My main duties were, checking cattle, feeding, strawing up pens, general tractor work, such as cultivating, rolling, ploughing, muck spreading, etc. Hedge planting and fencing. 2004 – 2007 Poultry Unit Manager/ General Farm worker, Wytham, Oxford.  Job Description: This is an organic animal welfare farm, which works closely with the Oxford University. I was working closely with the Farm Manager undertaking a variety of tasks such as Training new staff, directing staff in day-to-day routines, all farm mechanical maintenance, building works, bailing/cultivation and the running of the laying chicken unit and turkey unit. I also worked with the cattle and pig unit, feeding, strawing up pens tagging calf’s etc. When it was lambing time I helped to assist the Sheppard. 2001- 2004 Tractor Driver / General Farm worker on 3,500 acre estate.  Job Description: At this role I worked with a five-man team on a 3,500-acre farm, assisting with the husbandry of cereals and potatoes. Here I was the Drill man, I have dealt with all aspects surrounding this such as ploughing, cultivations etc. 2001 - 2002 General Farmworker/ Sheppard.  Thurning, Northants. 2000 - 2001 Various Seasonal Farm jobs, Lambing, Harvest Cultivations and Bailing.

Hobbies

I like to spend time with my family, I enjoy country sports spending time in my workshop and poultry. I enjoy country walks and generally being busy.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/03/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.