CV reference number: 45826
CV Headline

Currently milking 350 Holstein Pedigree's on a 50 point rotary parlour in Ashbourne, Derbyshire.  I have 25 years of experience in the dairy industry of which experience gained includes DIY AI , Foot Trimming and much more as detailed in my CV.  I'm 42 and married with a young family.    

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

NVQ level 2 livestock production in beef NVQ level 3 dairy management ADAS accounts bias level AI Foot trimming Calf rearing Dairy nutrition Mastitis control

Equipment experienceHGV 2 and 3, HGV 1 to 3, Baler, Tractor, Telehandler/fork lift
Other equipment experience

I have a class 2 HGV licence and can operate all farm machinery.

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

I am Currently a Herdperson milking 240 Holsteins in a modern dairy unit which is apart of a college based in Cumbria. I milk twice a day alongside an assistant and students and spend regular time working alongside with lecturers. I oversee the day to day running and upkeep of the farm i.e passports, CIS data And have experience with crystal/ fusion computer program inline with pedometers. I see the up keeping and ordering of dairy supplies and medicines, I also liaise with the Veterinary practice each week monitoring the heard health, and work to a world wide sires breeding programme. I do majority of the A.I and occasional foot trimming when needed, but previously have done this solely on my own. I have qualifications in Dairy nutrition, DIY A.I and Foot trimming along with many other skills, I feel with this experience and my skill set will stand me in good stead for this role as a Herdsperson within your business I feel My current role as a herdsperson and previous roles within agriculture have given me a good insight into the agricultural sector.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5:9 height

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status

Married with children

Where are you currently living?Derbyshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Please see CV for a insight into my extensive farming history. I'm currently working as a Herdsperson in Cumbria on a dairy farm apart of a collage . The position is now no longer avalible after a short 5 months but I am looking for a permanant / long term position.


I'm a family man so I spend as much time with my children and wife as possible, sometimes away in our caravan with friends or visiting family.

AvailabilityStart: 04/09/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.