CV reference number: 45635
CV Headline

EXPERIENCED 40 YEAR OLD LOOKING FOR A NEW CHALLENGE IN ARABLE,ROOT CROPS, GRASS/MAIZE  I'm an operator with an attention to detail and use to working on a large scale, I am a hard working, genuine, honest, reliable and very motivated  with a can do attitude, who can work on my own or as part of a team. I'm also experienced in the workshop servicing, repairing and maintaining Grimme potato planting and harvesting equipment. Also general farm repairs including servicing, welding and fabrication jobs. I am eager to take on new job challenges and see a job through to the end.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

Secondary school education City and guilds PA1,PA2,PA4,PA4,PA4G,PA6 Chain saw certificate HGV class 2 (but not yet done cpc courses)

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, PA2, HGV 1 to 3, Tracked machine, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

John Deere and Fendt tractors from 150 hp up to 500 hp and quadtrac's. JCB, Merlo and CAT telehandlers, Claas and Kuhn front and rear combination mower, conditioners, Kuhn tedders and Kuhn and Claas twin Rota rakes,self propeld and trailed forage harvesters. McHale 998 bale wrapper, slurry tankers, Big Hesston balers, Ploughing, cultivation, drilling with 6 meter horse drill (with or without GPS) Grimme belt and cup planters, destoners and Gt harvesters. Irrigation reals. Tong potato graders, 360 and 180 deg diggers and other construction equipment.

Livestock experienceBeef, Sheep
Other livestock experience

From the age of 7/8 to leaving School I was on a grass land beef and sheep farm.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesYorkshire
Pen picture

Height- 6ft 5. Weight 20 stone. Size 11 boots. Size 50 tall overalls

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I'm always looking to develop and expand my knowledge on different types of machinery. I feel I have many skills to offer a new employer and a willing to work long hours to get the job done.  

Marital status

Married and we have a 5 year old son.

Where are you currently living?North lincolnshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Grass experience from mowing to clamp work, bale wrapping and stacking.  Arable work stumble to stuble ploughing cultivation and drilling.baling grass and straw, stacking loading and carting bales, carting corn and all general farm jobs and duties.  Potato experience from working land, planting, irrigation and harvesting.  Workshop skills, servicing, maintenance, repairs, welding and fabrication.  Digger operating.  Agricultural fencing.


Home life,spending time with the family, chilling out.

AvailabilityStart: 01/01/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Yorkshire,linconshire,Nottinghamshire and other areas.
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.