CV reference number: 45400
CV Headline

Shepherdess, age 23, looking for full time livestock work. Had have experience with sheep and Cattle.

I am self employed currently working on 2 sheep farms and on my family farm. I am good at any sheep jobs like; worming,vaccinating,lambing,shepherding, electric fencing, weighing lambs and Tagging. 

I work well in a team and on my own. 

Also have experience with handling cattle and rearing calves. 

Have got full UK drivers license, telehandler license and trailer license. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

Level 3 diploma in Agriculture, Level 2 diploma in Environmental and Land base studies

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

UK Driving and Trailer Licence Telehandler Licence Quad Bike experience Tractor and Trailer experience

Livestock experienceBeef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

Farmers Daughter been brought up on a sheep and beef farm where we have 450 Suffolk X breeding ewes, 200 black and white bulls and rear 700 calves a year. Been a Self Employed Shepherdess for 6 yrs working a 1800 breeding ewe commercial flock and a 450 pedrgiee Charmoise Hill flock.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age22
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

5”4

Relevant health problems

No health problems

Other Information

I went to Nepal in August to do some volunteer work helping them with rice planting, tree planting and making vegetable gardens. I have also enter and won stock judging competition at Young Farmers for breeding ewes and fat lambs.

Marital status

Single

Where are you currently living?Warwickshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Farmers Daughter, currently self employed shepherdess but looking for full time livestock work. Experience in sheep and cattle handling, also like to work with pigs. Spent 2 years at Warwickshire College studying Agricultural and then went self employed. working with sheep mainly for about 5 years but looking for a new change now.

Hobbies

I am currently Chairman of my local YFC club I have my own small flock and Beltex ewes which I like to do a bit of showing with I also have 2 sheep dogs which I am currently training

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/05/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.