CV reference number: 45293
CV Headline

22 year old farmers daughter with beef, sheep and arable experience looking for a full time position on a stock farm.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

Agricultural Degree, NVQ Level 3 extended diploma in agriculture, A1 and Forklift certificates

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Experience includes, hauling grain from combine to store, using a mixer wagon to feed cattle rations,ploughing, mucking out sheds, muck spreading, topping, rolling, checking stock on quad bike.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Beef experience, daily checks, feeding, bedding, filling and feeding mixer wagon rations, calving cows, A.I. cows, vaccinating cattle, weighing and sorting store claves for market. Sheep experience, lambing both indoor and outdoor, both pedigree and commercial, vaccinating sheep, weighing and sorting sheep. Dairy experience, including milking in a 14/28 swing-over parkour, feeding young stock, A.I cows.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexFemale
Age22
NationalityWhite British
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

168cm (5’6”) tall blonde, blue grey eyes, medium build, easy to talk too, with a good sense of humor.

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

Whilst at school and as a student I entered our local show with commercial calves, which I enjoyed halter breaking, preparing for showing and won several prizes.

Marital status

No

Where are you currently living?North Yorkshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Farmers daughter/worked for contractor hauling corn, bales and potatoes, ploughing, sub soiling, power harrowing, also has milking experience and lots of experience with cattle and sheep, bucket rearing calves, has a will do attitude. Studied agriculture at College and University with the aim to work in farming industry. Easter holidays for the last 5 years have been spent running a lambing shed in North Northumberland, weekends tend to be spent helping at home. Currently working as an Animal breed technician.

Hobbies

Dog walking, keen amateur photographer mainly cattle, sheep and dog pictures, clay pigeon shooting.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/09/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?North Yorkshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.