CV reference number: 44641
CV Headline

II am a young farm worker with preference for working with sheep but I am also experienced in dairy. I am also happy to carry out general farm work/tractor driving . I have worked all over the UK & in the USA to improve my skills & experience and am used to long working hours whether on short or long term contracts.

I have also worked a lot with horses and till recently owned my own.

I like to travel and enjoy meeting new people.

I am a former 'Mouton Agricultural College Northampton' student.   If you would like to know more than is detailed here please call me.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec
Other qualifications

BTEC Level 2 in equine BTEC Level 3 Agriculture

Equipment experienceFencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Tractor experience also ability to drive a tele handler but no license.

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Sheep are my preference, experience of all lambing aspects. Dairy mastitis control, drying off, calving, dehorning, worming, feeding, injecting, drenching, foot work.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, international
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesn/a
Pen picture

5 ft 7 inc 10st 10

Relevant health problems

No health problems at all.

Other Information

I'm very self sufficient, enjoy learning from each new farmer & their team that I work for and hope to take away from each farm a new learning experience My long term goal is to be a shepherd,... one day !

Marital status

no partner I live in the hamlet of Covington with my mum & stepfather and dog. I have lived in at college and on farmhouse accommodation in USA so am well used to fending for myself. I am half welsh half Scottish and still have relatives in both countries.

Where are you currently living?Huntingdon Cambridgeshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Equine & Agricultural college student Various dairy & 8 month placement in Minnesota USA dairy farm , lambing - Cumbria & Wales , harvest (minimal experience) Don't let the fact I'm a girl put you off !, I'm very hard working & willing to travel.


A lot of reading, horse riding and snowboarding when I have the chance.

AvailabilityStart: 23/03/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?I have no preference
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.