CV - 44258

Back to CV list
CV reference number: 44258
CV Headline

28 year old from Scotland looking for shepherds/Stockmans job. Good working dogs with Atv, Argocat and tractor experience. Wide range of Experienced working with sheep and cattle.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Chain saw Atv Deer stalking level 1 and 2 ecology and biology Emergency first aid at work +F Trailer certified 7 standard grades

Equipment experienceTractor, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

working with tractors diggers quad bike and argocat on extreme rough terrain. I have 6 years experience fixing and driving tractors. fencing experience. I have chain saw certificate and experience of felling trees. Trailer test.

Livestock experienceBeef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

I was working in inverness on a farm for nearly 2 years managing a flock of 1800 ewes and 180 cattle. There was only me and the boss working a 8000 acre hill and lowland farm with rotational grazeing and hill grazing. Now i am a farm manager on a dumfriesshire farm manageing 1000 cheviots and 100 cattle. lambing and calving experience with cross ewes and beef cattle. Also have experience working on a hill farm with black face ewes lambing, dosing, jagging, dehorning. I helped on a farm this year with lambing, feeding, pairing feet, dosing,clipping and marking lambs. And also helping with cattle, feeding calfs, tagging.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageScottish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft tall and 13stone. Very fit and strong, hard working

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I am well experienced in working long hard hours through all weathers. I am also used to working atvs in harsh weather.

Marital status

I have a small family which includes me, my partner Susan, the eldest son who is 11 years old and I also have twins a boy and a girl who are 3 years old. 4 collies 2 huntaways 2 labradors and 2 small house dogs. My partner was brought up on a hill farm. She shares the interest in farming and is a great help at busy times. My son is also keen to help with farming tasks.

Where are you currently living?Dumfries and Galloway
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

lambing and calving on a low land farm. helping shepherd on hill farm with lambing and other sheperding duties, assistant wildlife manager culling 700 deer per year and forest management. Rural mechanic fixing all types of farm machinery. Current Sheep work most weekends and nights


Dog training. Teaching my kids new things.

AvailabilityStart: 29/09/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?Scotland
Back to CV list

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.