CV reference number: 44029
CV Headline

19 YEAR OLD, KEEN HARD WORKING LAD NOT AFRAID TO GET HIS HANDS DIRTY. Im 19 years old. I have been brought up on farms all my life and have always had a real strong interest in farming. My fathers always been a stockman. So I have had more than plenty experience working with sheep/cattle. I have went away to a good few lambings in the past 4/5 year. During my school Easter holidays that’s how I use pass my time. It has really paid off though over the years with all the experience I have gained from going away and working from such a young age. I am currently working for a local farm contractor, mowing, rowing, tedding, carting silage for all the local farmers. i am really looking for a job with suitable accommodation for me and my partner who also has been raised on farms. My partner isn’t afraid to get her hands dirty and always likes to help out around the farm too from helping out with feeding young calves and other stock around the yard. Just always an extra pie of hands to help get the job done and finished up.  I have don’t plenty of milkings too. From milking herds as small as 150 cows on a small parlour to milking over 1100 cows on a modern up to date rotary parlour. my desired job would be a full time position on a mixed/arable farm down south. I am also willing to take on other job titles like dairy farming or stockman. But arable/mixed farming is my main interest just because I like a mixture of jobs and seasons. i am willing to relocate anywhere as long as the accommodation and job is suited.  I also have plenty of references I could get from PST employers.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Standard grades national 4/5 Plenty of practical taught/ self taught experience on the farm.

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Slurry spreading tanker/ pipe. Tractor and trailer Tractor and linkage Briefly shown how to bale and plough and drill Dung spreading Tellehandler Loading shovel Pivot steer handlers Topping Rolling And plenty more and really interested in learning more and buliding my experience right up.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Lambing , drenching sheep , foot trimming , working collie dogs , Calving, shearing/wool rolling ( my dad has his own shearing trailer and goes around every year doing different lots) iv just had all my experience passed on from him.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, provisional, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age19
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5'9 60kg

Relevant health problems
Other Information
Marital status

Girlfriend

Where are you currently living?Dumfries and galloway
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Stock managers son and reared on farm helping from a young age, can drive machinery and also not afraid to get my hands dirty.

Hobbies

Me and the girlfriend like to go walks with the dog in our spare time and just other things like go out for meals together and other things to pass the time with each other. I also like to go to agricultural shows sometimes when I’m able to get to them.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 14/06/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.