CV reference number: 43882
CV Headline

28 year old looking for job with sheep and beef,skill in reproductive management systems of cattle.Wanting to progress and learn.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNDA
Other qualifications

I have 11 gcse at grade c or above. The most relevant being : Maths B English C Biology C Physics C Chemistry C

Equipment experienceTractor, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Whilst working on dairy farms I have used vmix diet feeder to feed 200plus cattle most days. I have used mainly jcb or kramer telehandlers though have used a variety off them at college. I have done tasks such as power harrowing, ploughing and rolling to do with arable work, as well as rolling grass harrowing and tedding to do with grassland work. Have good experience with stock trailers on a car/pick up am also grain carting and muck leading with tractor and trailer.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

I have worked on two dairy farms as herdsman. I gained valuable experience in cattle Ai achieving good results when doing so. I also gain experience milking in 12:24 herringbone parlours. Feeding cattle consisted of using vmix tub diet feeders to dispense a tmr ration. I also did work with barley bulls and with store heifers and bullocks when at grass doing routine procedures such as vaccinating , worming, bolusing and sorting for mart. Having my own flock off sheep over the past 5 years has give me good experience off managing sheep grazing. All routine procedures such as foot trimming, dosing, vaccinating were all carried out by me. All tasks around lambing were carried ouut and managed by me. I have also gained experience in shearing having sheared my own sheep for the past two years and have gained a bronze seal in it. Have worked for genus as an rms technician for past 4 years.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
NationalityUnited Kingdom
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems
Other Information

I have competed at the great Yorkshire show with highland cattle.

Marital status

I am married with a little girl who turned 2 this january

Where are you currently living?Yorkshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have worked on farms for over 10 years, working on two dairy farms and for genus. I have also worked on a building site labouring so I am hard working, can work as part of a team or solo, I can prioritise the jobs in hand. The work that I did on the two dairy farms has gave me good experience in handling cattle as has working for genus which has meant I have learnt to adapt my skills to different situations depending upon the farm I am on. The work that I have done with my own sheep has gave me the experience in all part of sheep husbandry and am excited to apply my own knowledge to a job and learn more about this that I am so passionate about. I studied agriculture at Askham Bryan college and achieved distinction , distinction , merit in a national diploma

AvailabilityStart: 01/03/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.