CV reference number: 43404
CV Headline

I am 22 looking to carry on my career in farming, I have worked on 4 dairy farms. I am very reliable and hard working.  At college I did 2 lambing seasons which was a flock of 700 sheep, worked with beef cattle flock of 70.  I use to milk a closed herd of Holstein fresians, producing 6000ltrs of milk a day.  

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsBtec
Other qualifications

Foot trimming

Equipment experiencePloughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Muck spreading, Rolling, Cultivating, Carting of potatoes, grass and maize. More detail in the box above.

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Pig, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

I have worked with dairy Cattle, Beef, pigs and sheep.  At college I did 2 lambing seasons which was a flock of 700 sheep, worked with beef cattle flock of 70.  I use to milk a closed herd of Holstein fresians, producing 6000ltrs of milk a day. Previous job was working on a 32 point internal rotary parlour milking 300 Holstein fresians.  All year round calving.  Required to keep the bactoscan to a minimum, I achieved this by good milking routines ie wiping, stripping and dipping to the required standards, I can jab, tube and dry off cows.  Able to check for DA'S. administration of Calcuim when cows down with milk fever. Always keeping an eye on the cows health.  Recently attended refresher course on foot trimming. My aim one day is to progress by managing a herd and to also help others to achieve this. Im now working on an all year grazing system. Have a role as herdsman, I milk and manage grazing system. I also do ordering of corn, vet drugs, medication books, dry cow records and sorting fallen livestock.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
NationalityWhite British
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5ft 9, 12 stone, medium build

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status

I have a Fiancée and a daughter

Where are you currently living?Staffordshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I started farming at the age of 14, I studied Agriculture as soon as I left school. I then went onto working at 4 different farms. I also helped with veterinary procedures eg twisted stomach and c sections. After each milking session I would Wash the units, walls, floors and bars to ensure we achieved the lowest bactoscan that we could and to get rid of any harmful bacteria. On a previous farm i worked along side the herdsperson to control and prevent mastitis. I am also confident to administer antibiotics via the neck and veins.  Whilst working on a dairy farm I completed a foot trimming course, in this course I understood about the health and wellbeing of all breeds of cows, practical experience was also very helpful.  I have previously experienced de horning of calves.  I have used TMR feeding system, JCB's, Hollands, John Deere, Ford, Massey Ferguson, International, Valtra.


I like to go fishing on my weekends off but now my family is more important so I like to spend quality time with them on my days off.

AvailabilityStart: 13/01/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.