CV reference number: 43360
CV Headline

English Self employed farm worker aged 32 looking for farm work in Cambridgeshire livestock/arable farm

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

crop protection level 2 nvq Mo1 and mo1a Telescopic forklift loader licence

Equipment experienceDrilling, Ploughing, Fencing, Other harvesters, Telehandler/fork lift, Tracked machine, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experience

I have lived on a farm all my life and can drive any tractor, I have extensive experience on a 360 but no ticket. I have worked many years completing primary cultivation’s and drilling tasks. I have drove a Heston and round baler for the past 6 seasons and in previous years to that I have worked on other balers of various models and sizes. I have completed three maize seasons carting and many seasons on potatoes an onions.

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Pig, Beef
Other livestock experience

I have lived on a livestock farm all my life dealing with sheep, cattle and pigs. We calve all year round out in the field and my partner and I lamb 100 ewes outside every year. Im use to feeding up by hand as well as using feeder buckets and feeder wagons. I use to straw up using a straw blower but on the family farm we straw up by hand. We house 4-8 pigs indoors on the family farm not all through the year but to supply our family’s hog roast business.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age32
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNon
Pen picture

6.1ft and 95kgs

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

Been a member of Yfc until I got too old and learnt a lot while there don’t beef shows

Marital status

Partner and child

Where are you currently living?Cambridgeshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I live on a family farm with fat Cattle and self employed work that goes on different Arable farms in the area. On livestock farms that I have worked on in the past my daily responsibilities involved; feeding up either by hand it using a feeder wagon and bucket, straying up the sheds either by hand or using a straw spreader, disposing of the slurry using a tanker and spreading it, daily welfare checks and calving responsibilities, as well as carting animal via the use of a tractor livestock trailer or truck and trailer. On the arable farms my responsibilities included primary cultivations, drilling using a 4m combination, corn cart, bailing on all types of model and size, potatoe and onion harvesting and carting as well 3seasons on maize cart on a fast trac. I also completed all forms of farm machinery and tractor maintenance skills and experience.

Hobbies

I run my own logging business outside of work for enjoyment

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 29/01/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Cambrigdeshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.