CV reference number: 43099
CV Headline

30yr old tractor driver/machine operator looking for work around Okehampton area.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

GSCE Human physiology grade C, physical education grade C, english grade D, mathematics grade B, Edexcel level 3 BTEC National Award Agriculture (Grazing Livestock), NOCN 10 credits at Level Two (optional agricultural studies), City & Guilds level 1,2 communication skills and level 1 information technology, OCR computer literacy and information, technology stage 1, NPTC level 2 machinery operations and maintenance including modules MO3 cultivating, MO4 sowing/planting, MO5 fertilliser spreading, NPTC PA1 PA2, NPTC level 2 basic stockmanship, NPTC level 2 safe use of veterinary medicines.

Equipment experienceFencing, Other harvesters, Telehandler/fork lift, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experience

I have experience of all operations in forage production (mowing, tedding, dual raking, pull type forager, small baler, buckraking-tractor and telehander), experienced with a telehander and 360 digger although currently have tickets for neither, have used a 6 wheel 25ton dumper and forward tip dumpers, mole plough, slurry tanker, muck spreader (rear and side discharge), mixer wagon. I have drilled before and I was proficient at ploughing but since being on a heavy clay all grazing farm those things havent been needed, also I got my PA1 and 2 at college incase it ever came up but have never needed it yet.

Livestock experienceLambing, Sheep, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Some mixed beef and sheep work

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems

Epilepsy controlled with medication, never been a problem though.

Other Information
Marital status

Long term partner

Where are you currently living?devon
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Started to work on a neighbours farm near Barnstaple at 13 which was mixed sheep, beef and growing cereals and hemp. At 16 I moved to Torrington where I worked on a Dairy for a year doing my NVQ level 2 from there I went on to Duchy college to study full time where I gained my the rest of my qualifications. After leaving I have since been working on my girlfriends family farm in Hatherleigh which is mixed beef and sheep, during this time I have taken work on the side as it has come up including a summer as a harvest hand in Shropshire, working for a local contractor and various other short projects such as ground works. I also enjoy being in the workshop fabricating.


Enjoy films, Live music, Eating out, PC games, also playing with the welder.

AvailabilityStart: 25/07/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Within sensible distance of Okehampton
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.