CV reference number: 43069
CV Headline

22 year old male, level 2 diploma in agriculture, grade:distinction. I work on a 300 cow dairy farm, milking 10 a side.I have experience driving JCB telehandler, Masseys and John Deere's with implements and quad bike with sprayer. I have lots of experience mucking out and bedding down with various machines, topping fields and feeding with TMR.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Level 2 diploma in agriculture, studied at Llysfasi college, Ruthin 2014/15

Equipment experiencePloughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tractor
Other equipment experience

A variety of Massey Ferguson's, mainly modern ones, and John Deere's. I have used a JCB 3CX to load muck spreader and driven tractor/spreader. I have driven skid steers alot. I have some experience ploughing in college, and have good knowledge of linkage and hydraulic usage. I have used post knocker, topper, muck spreader (solids), Keenan TMR, straw chopper. I have spent a large amount of time driving JCB Telehandler for many tasks, including stacking, taking deliveries from wagon /trailer, moving pallets, moving water cages.

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Relief milker on small dairy farm for 1.5 years. Then from August 16-october 17 on farm of 300 milkers. I have spent time in college lambing during lesson and over night. I have pulled lambs and calves, I have sound knowledge of calves from birth through to becoming a heifer. I have injected calves and cows, dehorned and trimmed a few feet. I have basic knowledge of medicines I.e names and purposes for treatment. I have previously had my own lambs and pigs and will be looking into getting my own beef herd in the future, and of course more sheep, so more experience in either field, or both, would be ideal. More details available If required.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age21
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesBasic welsh
Pen picture

5ft10in 70kg

Relevant health problems
Other Information

I finished my level 2 qualification with a distinction. I also have 11 GCSE'S between A*-D. Before entering agriculture, I worked in a number of kitchens as a chef.

Marital status

The only partner I have is my well trained dog, not a working dog though.

Where are you currently living?North Wales
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

2014-16 100 cow dairy farm. August 16-october 17 300 cow dairy farm. April 17-august 17 130 cow dairy farm. October 17-present 300 dairy cows, with upto 500 sheep and 100beef.

Hobbies

I take my dog for walks most days, and usually go hill walking / exploring on weekends. I enjoy mountain biking and fishing too.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 25/05/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Mid west or mid east of UK, willing to travel further.
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.