CV reference number: 42925
CV Headline

I am 29, from Somerset and currently work on a dairy farm in Somerset where I milk Cows. Prior to this I was an Apprentice on a Goat farm in Stawley producing Cheese from raw Milk. I would like to find a farm where I am able to work with Cows, boost my skills/knowledge and progress with my career.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

I hold a work based Diploma in Agriculture at level 2.

Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experience

In my previous role I used the Tractor primarily to move bales of Hay to the barn where we keep our Goats. I also use it to move heavy objects like large Gates. I also used a Kubota on the farm, to move around bales, for clearing out the yard and whenever I set up the electric fences.

Livestock experienceDairy, Goat
Other livestock experience

I am able to milk Goats, foot trim them, identify basic basic problems like Mastitis and administer drugs. I can also milk Cows, administer Drugs ect. I also have experience of looking after Calves. This includes feeding, bedding them up and preparing them for market.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

I am 11 stone, 5''8 with Brown Hair and Blue Eyes.

Relevant health problems


Other Information


Marital status


Where are you currently living?Somerset
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

In my current role I am the second person working in our two man Parlour. My role consists of milking the Cows, administering drugs and feeding Calfs/bedding them up after milking has been completed. In my previous job woeking with Goats I might be expected to feed and bed up the Goats, carry out the milking, administer drugs, order stock and carry out farm admin, clean and maintain the Parlour/Tank Room, and other jobs as required. Previous work with Catte consisted of looking after Calves and I helping out with milking.


I like to read, go walking and play Cricket.

AvailabilityStart: 16/06/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Somerset/Devon/Dorset
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.