CV reference number: 42591
CV Headline

Northern Irish ages 23, I am an experienced herdsman and tractor driver. I have been working in the agricultural industry from the age of 13. I Have been working on dairy/arable farms and for grass/silage contractors. I'm originally from Northern Ireland but working in North Yorkshire. Good time keeper take pride in my work and love taking on very important responsibility's! I currently have a full time job but I’m looking Work further south E.g London as I have family members there.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3, Btec
Other qualifications

I done an agricultural engineering course in Greenmount Agri college in Northern Ireland and passed with level 3.

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Worked with most type of farming machinery. Harvest 2015 I operated a Valtra t163 tractor with a Bergmann 14tonn muck spreader. Spreading muck/compost and gypsum. Also done a lot of land work e.g discing/subsoling/ploughing/power harrowing/drilling/mowing/hedge cutting/raking/tedding, etc, etc.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

Mostly working with dairy cattle and horses. I then previously managed a dairy farm in North Yorkshire with 4 robots that were lely with 200 black and whites and 60-70 pedigree Guernseys who are owed by the famous Yorkshire Dales ice cream Brymor. I’ve also worked with Horses and sheep. I was once a yard man in a stable yard. Over seeing maintenance and other yard duties. I have no experience working with sheep.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems

No health problems. Fit and healthy

Other Information
Marital status


Where are you currently living?Antrim
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I am currently in North Yorkshire working on an arable farm.  Done a lot of land work e.g discing/subsoling/ploughing/power harrowing/drilling/mowing/hedge cutting/raking/tedding, etc, etc.  Mostly worked with dairy cattle and horses.



AvailabilityStart: 23/02/2019, Finish: 24/10/2020
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?England
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.