CV reference number: 42212
CV Headline

Welsh farmer aged 29 looking for work uk wide

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

Nvq level 3 in mechanics but no formal farming qualifications just experience

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

I have a lot of experience on tractors mainly dump trailer and bailing but I can also top turn hay row up and I'm learning to plow, I'm very experienced with tele-handlers both pivot steer and 4 wheel steer. I cannot spray yet but am eager to learn and get a pa1 & 2 certificate, I'm willing and eager to learn all other types of arable farming.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

I've always worked with beef cattle mainly simmental and limousin but a few other breeds also, my family farm beef cattle. Since I turned 17 I have been lambing every year I stared off small lambing only 80 ewes then started to move to bigger farms as my experience grew and last year I lambed 2400 ewes a mix of welsh and north country mules and also a few hundred Llyns. After lambing I worked as the farms shepherd for a few months before the farm was sold I'm fairly new to dairy work only having about 18 months total experience but I feel I've picked it up quite quick and am a confident milker, This year I've been working with a dairy farm who are milking 220 pure Holsteins a few short horns, British Friesian and a few viking reds I loved dairy farming and would like to get more experience and maybe in the future become a herdsman myself ive not long finished working on another dairy farm milking 500 high yield holsteins three times a day

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Im 5"11, 15 stone. I am hard working loyal and have a real thirst for more knowledge in farming

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status


Where are you currently living?Swansea
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I worked on my family farm from a young age but decided a few years ago to do my own thing and work for others farmers. I lamb every year as well as shepherding duties I'm very good with beef cattle as this is what ive grown up doing and of late ive got very good at dairy work working with a pedigree Holstein herd. I am currently working in Powys until the end of june


Sailing, Fishing

AvailabilityStart: 13/04/2019, Finish: 27/03/2020
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Any Where
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.