CV reference number: 42055
CV Headline

Cheshire lad, Farm hand, 29, Multi skilled Building / ground worker / landscaping / forestry / maintenance / livestock / farm labor / pretty much anything really anything. Currently living in California looking for work to relocate back to the UK

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2, Btec, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

City and Guilds Brickwork NVQ level 2. Intermediate Construction Award. NPTC chainsaw license, City and Guilds CSTS Medium risk (Level 2) confined space trained. Safety in the use of Abrasive Wheels Certification. CSCS Health, Safety and Environment. Keys Skills Level 3 Maths, English, IT and Communication. Full UK Driving license (No Endorsements) 10 GCSE's a-d

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Front loader, tractor trailer, baler, jcb bucket and FLT good with mechanics and quick learner.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry
Other livestock experience

laboring in laming season. feeding cattle on beef farm, milking, general poultry work broilers and layers.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
NationalityUnited Kingdom
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6 foot 4, 17 stone big strong Cheshire lad

Relevant health problems

none, Fit as a butchers dog

Other Information
Marital status

wife and 2 littlens.

Where are you currently living?San Joaquin
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

general building / groundwork / landscaping / forestry and maintenance work for the last 12 or so years. Most aspects of mixed farming good all rounder and quick learner


My Passion is the outdoors. Whether walking in the lake district or sea fishing in wales I am never happier than being outside. I enjoy very much visiting National trust parks and camping around the country from Ben Nevis to Lands End. I have a soft spot for old land rovers and recently completed a restoration on an old series 3. I enjoy travel and have lived and worked in 4 different countries to date. I have a good work ethic and am physically strong I have a good knowledge of the building trade and am mechanically minded. I have always been good with my hands and enjoy working with animals and manual work.

AvailabilityStart: 30/07/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Outdoors
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.