CV reference number: 41853
CV Headline

British farmers son looking for work in the East Midlands. 21years experience across most aspects. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

12 gcse’s

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

been driving scraper tractors since 10 yeas old. Had experience in carting bales, silaging and carting livestock. on the couple of dairy farms I've worked on I've used telehanders and fork lifts however no licence for either. I've done miles of fencing and dry stone walling since before I can remember. having grown up on a hill farm there is always plenty of both to attend to.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

Shepherd- 20 years. 1200 lambing ewes with 300 gimmers kept every year as replacements. 50 head of beef cattle split over inside and outside wintering. all calves sold as stores however beef fattening experience for 12months on a finishing farm on the Carlisle border. 5 years working on varies dairy farms. breif experience on a broiler unit.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6 foot 1, white British male. approx 14stone. never smoked or taken drugs. clean driving licence

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I was a plumber apprentice for 3 years where I learned a varied amount of the building trade. self taught plaster and electrician (basic wiring).

Marital status

Have a fiancé

Where are you currently living?Nottinghamshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Born on hill farm in Cumbria will 1200 lambing ewes and 50 beef. Been working part time in dairy industry over the past 5 years doing day to day work including Milking, calving, foot trimming etc. worked on a beef fattening unit in low hesket for 12 months on a Morrisons contract where we also finished fat lambs appox 2000 every year.


Go on walks, visit family. Try to spend some quality time together. like to play badminton and go swimming wherever possible.

AvailabilityStart: 01/02/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionEast Midlands
Where would you like to work?Nottinghamshire area
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.