CV reference number: 41752
CV Headline

I have 40 years experience as shepherd/ stockman being competent and experienced all stock tasks both sheep and beef cattle. I now live in Norwich ,Norfolk but originally from Leicestershire I am willing to travel anywhere in UK but would need temporary accommodation. I am seeking temporary work until such time as I can find a permanent position  with retirement in mind which will involve relocation to north of England/ south of Scotland. All work commitments will be honored even in the event of being offered a permanent position 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

5 GCE pass`s Maths English Geography Physics Chemistry Up to date certification- Teleporter. First Aid at Work. PA1. Aluminium Phosphide moles and rabbit control Transport of livestock( up to 8 hours) DBS checked to work with children and vulnerable adults

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, PA1, Tracked machine, HGV1, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

I drive all farm machinery except sprayer. I am competent and experienced all grassland related tractor jobs including mowing fert spreading plus land preparation for grass seed. I am competent all arable machinery operations as well as loading and carting all sizes of bales

Livestock experienceBeef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

I farmed on my own account at times up to 1000 ewes and up to 50 suckler cows. I have experience fattening both lambs and beef cattle.I am competent and experienced shepherd of both cattle and sheep,having 40 years experience of both lambing and calving. I have good experience of inside and outdoor lambing, with the confidence to know where the fine line runs between a ewe or lamb needing help or just a little time on there own. I have been involved with crossbred flocks as well as hill ewes

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv1, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age61
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft, 15st

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

I am a NON smoker, clean and tidy, punctual and organised

Marital status

Partner who is in full time employment. 2 sons and 2 daughters all working. No dependents

Where are you currently living?Norwich NR2
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

More details of my previous work experience are in my CV which is attached.November and December 2018 harvesting Xmas trees in Scotland.  2016 to September 2018 - Livestock Farm Manager Easton and Otley college  2015-2016 Taught at College.  2001-2015  Managing a sheep and cattle farm,600 ewes including 100 pure and pedigree texels  

Hobbies

Swimming, walking, fishing, reading,gardening, Photography

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 18/03/2019, Finish: 01/06/2019
Type of jobTemporary
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?England
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.