CV reference number: 41601
CV Headline

Northern stockman aged 18 looking for work. i enjoy working with cattle and sheep and doing some gardening, i am self motivated and will always put in the time and effort.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

i have achived 4 GCSE at a grade C and a sub diploma in agriculture - i have achieved a extended diploma in agriculture.

Equipment experienceDrilling, Ploughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tracked machine, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experience

i have had 4 years in a class arion tractor running several implements, along with a few days on a tracked machine, i have also had 3 years experience on a JCB 526 agri telehandler. i also spent the years working on the farm using a quad daily with a certificate of quad safety. I have also done some self employed contracting work covering many aspects of agriculture, I have also worked in a commercial workshop, servicing veichles ranging from cars to HGV's

Livestock experiencePoultry, Calving, Lambing, Sheep, Beef
Other livestock experience

stockman of a pedigree and commercial herd of limousins for 6 years, which were breeding for stores to which has now been split to sell half as stores and the rest as fat cattle, the pedigree cattle were being sold privately, i was responsible for the daily running and paperwork of the herd. i had a small amount of DIY AI practical, along with hoove trimming and basic veterinary treatments.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageenglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5,9, 14 stone, brown hair

Relevant health problems


Other Information

i have worked with a pedigree herd of limousins and have many achievement's in the cattle community in the north-East of England, i have many contacts in various breeds through the world, stretching to places such as america and Australia. these are people who i have worked with to exchange some of the worlds top genetics to help progress breeding programs. i have a keen interest in embryo transfer to expand a genetic base in a breed, most of the contacts i have obtained in the USA are breeding angus and limousins. i have a good eye and will always strive for perfection. i would like to remain in either the angus or limousin breed however i am willing to leave my comfort zone as i am always looking for a new challange. I also have been self employed as a small scale contractor doing a variety of tasks on my own, this includes driving, livestock husbandry, and many other tasks.

Marital status


Where are you currently living?Newcastle Upon Tyne
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

2009-2015 Was spent part time and then full time on a pedigree and commercial beef farm until i regrettably had to leave due to family issues, during my time on the farm i was left to do the day to day running of the place and carrying out basic machine and farm maintenance. 2014-2016 I studied at agricultural college


look at new technologies and research ways to improve current systems, and to attend agricultural shows, maintaining my contacts.

AvailabilityStart: 07/08/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.