CV reference number: 41206
CV Headline

My name is Harry, I'm 24 and have recently moved to North Cornwall. looking for lambing work. I have been lambing for 5 years the past two years on a 2000 sheep farm in North Devon outside/inside lambing.  I'm fit, strong and enjoy a hard days/night work.  

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2, NVQ Level 1
Other qualifications

OCN in woodland/construction

Equipment experienceFencing, Other harvesters, Telehandler/fork lift, Tracked machine, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Experience with big farm tractor with trailers, quad bike, land rover, off road driving . Baling and other harvesters. chipper, chainsaw, ride on lawn mower.

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Goat, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Two years working and living/working on a sheep/cows farm. 6 months on dairy farm. lambed 2000 sheep plus carving.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture


Relevant health problems


Other Information


Marital status


Where are you currently living?North Cornwall
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Two years living and working on a beef/sheep farm most days alone 6 days a week. 6 months on a dariy farm 93 hours a week.


I enjoy surfing and going to the Gym

AvailabilityStart: 01/01/2018, Finish: 01/04/1018
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Cornwall
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.