CV reference number: 41188
CV Headline

Looking for Shepherd/general farm work in Scotland.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

HND Agriculture and also got a trailer license.

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Have experience with feeder wagons, these being a keenan and a V-mix, have experience with bedders and telescopic wheel loaders. Also have driven a wide range of tractors eg. Zetors, John Deere's, Massey Ferguson's etc. Also a competent driver of quads and off road buggies.

Livestock experienceBeef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing
Other livestock experience

The past farms I have worked on have been a mixture of sheep and cattle but most of my knowledge is with sheep. I have about 6 years lambing experience with my own flock of 50 ewes and helped at lambing on other farms. I have also been shearing for 6 seasons now and still wanting to improve. Also quite confident dosing and jagging sheep. A previous farm I worked on had 200 limousin and simmental cross calves which were all kept inside and fattened and I fed them with a keenan feeder wagon and either bedded them with a Mchale bedder or just rolled the bales out. Also I help my dad out with his small herd of cattle at home, feeding, bedding, dosing etc. The job im currently at is a hill farm in the Scottish Borders which has 1600 Blackie ewes with roughly 60 cross ewes.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age23
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesnone
Pen picture

Im 6 foot tall, slim build and weigh roughly 79 kg.

Relevant health problems

No relevant health problems

Other Information

Got a trailer license, Quad bike certificate and got a shotgun and rifle license.

Marital status

No

Where are you currently living?Highlands/Borders
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Worked on mixed farms feeding, lambing, silage, topping, shearing, fencing. Also have 3 sheepdogs, 2 I'v trained myself and the other I bought trained.

Hobbies

The main thing I do outside work is going to the gym every second day and doing workouts at home every other day when Im not there. Also when Im not working on weekends I like to hang out with friends. When I haven't got anything planned on the weekends I like to do things on the croft eg. dosing my ewes, fencing, helping my dad with his cattle etc.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 30/09/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?Highlands or Central Scotland
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.