CV reference number: 41157
CV Headline

31 years old  im currently self employed agricutural and livestock contractor  i have  a keen interest and a passion for  farming and keep my own herd of pedigree cattle witch i show  im looking for work either self employed or employed, id take a full time permenat position if i felt comfortable with the job i have a young family ive a good attitude towards work and enjoy my job the non desirable jobs still have to be done farming isnt just sitting in a tractor,im always willing to learn more skills and not affriad of abit of hard graft I'd move for the right job  but cattle would be an important factor in this 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNDA
Other qualifications

Telehandler, counter balance forklift

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, PA1, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

General cultivation work, Lowloader, Muck/slurry spreading, Hedge cutting, Hay/silage making Mechanical experience, welding and general workshop skills.  Tractor and fencing work.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Own my own herd of pedigree cattle.  Mliking and cow care.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Weight: 9st Height: 5ft 6

Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status

Yes I have a partner who also has a keen interest in farming, agriculture and equestrian, also have a working dog

Where are you currently living?Norfolk/Suffolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I'm from a farming background, small family suckler/arablefarm near Kings Lynn, Norfolk, I'm currently self-employed my customers are currently hedge cutting contractor, large beef enterprise, currently working for an agricultural contractor, I used to work for a dairy farmer/contractor in Lancashire sadly he's now deceased my duties included general milking and cow care, majority of tractor work and majority fencing work. I'm young hard working, enthusiastic, trustworthy and honest.


shooting, spending time with friends and family, sometimes help out at home on the family farm

AvailabilityStart: 20/05/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Norfolk/Suffolk
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.