CV reference number: 40930
CV Headline

Lived on a diary farm all my life, aged 23, looking for work with diary, Around the south east area.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Foundation Agriculture Degree Vet and Meds qualification Westpoint Do It Yourself Artificial Insemination (DIY AI) Basic Knowledge and Experience in Foot Trimming Dehorning of Cattle Certificate Cow Signals Certificate Blood testing Qualification Jack Petchey Foundation Award – Was awarded for the outstanding hard work and efficiency shown, at home during the period of my dad’s illness, and I became a main source for the farms day to day running. AAT Level 2 Accountancy LANTRA telescopic Lincense Etc

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Used machinery for harvest, however can be slow at first. Although, able to transport all machinery, and willing to try gain confidence at using machinery for harvest and silage. Used predominantly on a regular basis is a bobcat, manitou/JCB And feeder wagons to feed cattle.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Herdsperson all my life, never been off the farm. Dealt with a lot of adaptions and becoming flexible to new developments and obstacles. Widely known for my hard work and care towards stock, as well as my continuous attention to detail. Being awarded for this on three occasions and being offered unbelievable educational experiences/opportunities.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture


Relevant health problems


Other Information
Marital status

Partner (due to get married)

Where are you currently living?Sussex
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Lived on a farm all my life. Worked in numerous show teams across the UK for National and European levels of showing. Worked on several diary farms throughout my later educational years to gain additional experience, such as; Plumpton College Wales Farm, Middle Farm, Rowley Farm and help at other farms around showing periods for short periods of work.


Im part of both Holstein UK local and Jersey UK societies as a committee member. However, this is flexible around myself. I also participate in a number of local, National and European shows. On the other hand, I am able to adjust this to suit any job available to myself.

AvailabilityStart: 29/04/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Sussex
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.