CV reference number: 40698
CV Headline

Mature 33 year old single man who will work anywhere providing good accommodation available/help to find local accommodation.  I have a wide range of agricultural, construction, workshop and life skills, which I have learnt from others and taught myself over the years. I will turn my hand to anything and I wouldn't do any job that I wouldn't expect others to do and I expect this on the reverse to. I am a positive guy who enjoys working with like minded people.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

CSCS operative card cpcs 360 tracked excavator NPORS 180 wheeled digger Ride on roller cert Forward tipping dumper cert Abrasive wheel cert B+E driving licence (trailer entitlement) Nrso registered. Pa1,2,4a,6. First aid, basic chainsaw. Atv. First aid

Equipment experienceDrilling, Ploughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tracked machine, PA2, PA1, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Drillman for a few years using Claas Challenger 75e with 8m Vaderstad, Simba discs+culti press combi. Drillman/Head tractor driver on other arable units also.  Relief sprayer driver trailed and self propelled. Driven a variety of tractors with a wide range of implements varying in widths and lengths. Also other certificates include PA4 PA6a,First aid, ATV and Basic Chainsaw attendance course.

Livestock experienceBeef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

General stockman duties on dairy farm, all rounder. Keenan TMR feeder

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

5'10 Athletic build 12.5 stone A handsome chap. . .

Relevant health problems


Other Information

Random fact. I've had 35 cars/vehicles since I was 17. This is my only vice, I don't drink alcohol, smoke or do drugs! This is me in a nutshell, there will be more skills, etc. that can be found out via a chat and a brew. More references can be given if required. Start date can be discussed.

Marital status

I have a partner that will be looking for housekeeping/nanny work in the area.

Where are you currently living?Bedfordshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Recently (3 years ago) came back into agriculture from construction. Total around 10 years experience with a number of different aspects of farming.


I enjoy keeping fit and can often be found running or walking. I also enjoy countryside activities, shooting and walking.

AvailabilityStart: 01/03/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4Xtrahands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.