CV reference number: 40660
CV Headline

English born 21 year old tractor driver, Located in Pembrokeshire wales, Looking for a full time arable tractor driving job. Mostly done grass land based work but I have done a season on a arable farm in Oxfordshire. I have a rough terrain forklift truck operators licence valid till Feb 2021

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Whilst at college I gained Essential Skills qualifications in Communication, Application of Number and ICT.

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Lots of carting experience as well as raking, tedding, tanking, bale carting, slurry pumping, rolling, chain harrowing and bedding muck spreading. I have driven a variety of tractors ranging from 130hp upto 250hp

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef
Other livestock experience

My experience with beef comes from when my family had about 35 head of bull beef - i would help Mum before and after school with feeding and mucking out. Also looking after dairy cows and calves using TMR feeder.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age21
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Height 6ft2 Weight 12 stone

Relevant health problems

N/A

Other Information

I have my tractor licence and a full UK driving licence. I am young, enthusiastic, reliable, quick to learn, hard working, honest and of a cheery disposition. I work well as part of a team or on my own. I have put down looking for permanent however would be happy to accept seasonal. I have provided two references if anymore are required please don’t hesitate to contact me and I can pass more on.

Marital status

Partner and 1 year old daughter

Where are you currently living?Pembrokeshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Since a young age I have been to work with my Dad watching and learning lots of skills. (Dad was self employed going to different farms, fencing, walling, cows feet, milking etc). As a family we moved to Wales when my Dad got a job as a Herd Manager. I have worked for an agricultural contractor for 3 seasons of silage on/off. I spent the summer in Oxford on a large estate where I gained arable experience and spent time working with deer, including feeding, de-anterling.

Hobbies

Hunting, Football, listening to music, world news and young farmers

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/01/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Oxfordshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.