CV reference number: 39228
CV Headline

South Cheshire. Experienced Assistant Herdsman/stockman/tractor driver/gfw. I'm 43 years old looking to further my career in agriculture and to take on more responsibilities. I enjoy milking and managing cows just as much as operating machinery. I can feed using a telescopic handler and tub diet feeder. I've got basic knowledge of grass management using a plate meter and inputting recordings to create a grass wedge. I can also AI and foot trim cattle. I’m looking to either get back into full time tractor driving again or if possible make the next step up to become a herdsman. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

NVQ Level 4 Livestock managment

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, PA1, HGV 1 to 3, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Hedge cutting, power harrowing, trailed forage harvesting,conventional baling, round baling and wrapping, drain jetting, bobcat operating, diet feeding using a hi-spec and rmh tub feeders.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Calving
Other livestock experience

Assistant Herdsman/tractor driver for last 6 years on 200 cow herd.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

6 feet tall average build 14 stone in weight

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I do require accommodation if possible. Ideally 3 bedroom or 2 double bedroom house/cottage which allows pets as I have 3 dogs and 2 cats. I have to give one months notice from my current employment.

Marital status

Parents live with me

Where are you currently living?Cheshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Tractor driving from 1992-2000, stockman/tractor driver 2000-2013, herdsman/tractor driver 2013-present


Enjoy clay pigeon shooting when I get the time and I'm also on the Cheshire Ploughing and Hedgecutting Society Committee where I help out with the organisation of the match. I also enjoy helping neighbours keeping their gardens and hedges tidy and going out with friends.

AvailabilityStart: 09/09/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionNorth West
Where would you like to work?Cheshire/ North Shropshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.