CV reference number: 38401
CV Headline

Hardworking farm hand looking for work in Wiltshire

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma In Agriculture

Equipment experiencePloughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tracked machine, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Muck spreading, power harrowing, flat lifting, grain hauling, bale hauling/stacking, excavator work, pit work, also have done a small amount with combine, broadcasting, but wanting to learn as much as possible.

Livestock experienceCalving, Lambing, Sheep, Pig, Beef, Dairy
Other livestock experience

milked cows at college for 2 years then a bit of on and off relief milking, carried out practical taskes whilst at college such as sheep, beef cattle and dairy cow handling, as well as livestock husbandry. i currently handle with heifers,calves,milking cows on a daily basis, and have performed tratments such as injections, small amount of foot trimming, drenching, bolusing, stomach tubing, milk fever treatments and assisted when calving

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age21
NationalityBritish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

6ft 14 st

Relevant health problems

N/a

Other Information
Marital status

Partner

Where are you currently living?Somerset
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Since a young age my passion has always been farming. For the past 4 years I have worked on a family farm dealing with both dairy and beef cattle, as well as calf rearing. All the work on the farm is done ourselfs, so am confident with most machinery, day to day jobs, tractor work, and the upkeep of the farm. Previous to this I was very lucky to be offered a place down for the summer harvest in Devon, which I throughly enjoyed. Previous to that, I studied at lackham college where I completed my extended level 3 and diploma in Agriculture. Can provide a CV and references.

Hobbies

My life is farming and it is all I want to do, I do help with my partners horses, on days off.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 30/04/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?Wiltshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.