CV reference number: 37518
CV Headline

I am multi skilled farmer based in Derby looking to find tractor work. I’m friendly, reliable and hard-working and have years of experience working in agriculture. I own my own car and can start immediately. Plus i am willing to move to were ever the the job will take me. (With family.)

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2, NVQ Level 1,2,3, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

City and Guilds qualification.   Sep. 2001 – Jun. 2004:  Derbyshire Agricultural & Rural Training – Derby NVQ Level 1, 2, & 3 in Horticulture (includes NVQ Level 2 in Sports Turf) NVQ Level 1 & 2 in Agriculture   Sep. 2001 – Jun. 2004:  Broomfield College – Derby Work-based learning in Chain Sawing Work-based learning in Spraying Work-based learning in Horticulture and Agriculture

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

I have years of experience working with agricultural machinery, in particular ploughing,(I have ploughed day and night over half of Derbyshire!) carting and hedge cutting. I also have experience in rowing up, mowing and basic digger work. Etc I have driven  combines, balers  and choppers but need more hours before I would call myself an expert.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

All of the above. I have worked with stock but I am looking for tractor work mainly but am willing to work with Beef and Sheep. Or any other job need undertaking. I will put my hands to anything that needs to be done.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

6ft, slim build

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I have a reputation for being reliable and once told complete the task. I am very interested in wildlife and was a member of the RSPCA.

Marital status

Yes i have a partner and 8year old daughter

Where are you currently living?Derbyshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I was brought up on a family run dairy and contracting farm and started working around the farm at a young age. I worked on the farm until my late teens and then began arable contracting work with other farmers using their equipment. During this time I have also gained experience in maintaining golf courses and digger operations, alongside working in gardening, landscaping and customer service roles.   Whilst looking for a full time job I am helping my father with the sheep we are preparing to lamb 200 ewes Texel and Beltex and blue faced Leicester's. indoors. I will be responsible for lambing,tagging castrating injection etc for the whole flock.


I like taking long walks with my family and pet dog, socialising with friends, going to the cinema, exploring the city and DIY and work.

AvailabilityStart: 10/04/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?any were
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.