CV reference number: 36549
CV Headline

Experienced dairy/beef and sheep farmer, 44 year old lady living in Cambridgeshire looking for farm work on a sheep/beef or dairy farm.  Been in the farming industry for 25+years, working on a dairy unit, have experience with all cattle and sheep tasks. Can drive tractor,telehandler and Atv. Have experience in showing cattle at county shows,

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNDA, NVQ Level 1,2,3, Btec
Other qualifications

NVQ level 4 in farm management Tele-handler certificate

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift
Other equipment experience

Driven mainly small tractors, Used telehandler for loading/unloading/carting round bales of straw/silage, also used for loading TMR keenen feed wagon and muck cart. Been involved with hay making/silage.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

Assistant herdsperson for 20+years on the same farm of 100 cow unit milking through a 10/10 herringbone parlour, using keenen feeder and straw chopper for bedding.  Doing all the de-budding of calves and youngstock tasks, administering any medication required to both cattle and sheep. Showing of cattle at county shows. Looking after 200 mules and Suffolk sheep along side owner. Can do foot trimming/worming/lambing/tagging of ewes/lambs.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

height 5'2 weight 8.5 stone I'm quite a quiet person till I get to know you, I have a sense of humour.

Relevant health problems

No health problems, Non smoker

Other Information

I have won the handler competition at the Bath and West Agricultural show three years on the trot in the early 2000's. If the opportunity came up, I would love to get back in the show ring, whether its with cattle or sheep.

Marital status

Separated, 5yr old daughter lives with me, she loves being outside around animals and helping where she can. Please don't discount me for being a single mum. My daughter has just started school.

Where are you currently living?Northants
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I've worked on a 400 cow dairy unit in South Africa for four months, fantastic experience on how other countries do things. Worked on a dairy farm for 20+years including some sole charge of 100 cows, which included all the day to day jobs of running the farm. Sole responsibility for lambing 200 ewes. Some tractor work, loading and unloading TMR feed wagons, moving straw and silage, etc.  Calf rearing and de horning experience. Work well in a team and equally happy to work on own.


I enjoy taking my daughter places, would like to get back into playing some sort of sport, whether its hockey or a racket sport.

AvailabilityStart: 15/04/2019, Finish: 01/11/2050
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.