CV reference number: 36175
CV Headline

23 year old looking to work away from home on a large arable farm during the harvest season. I live on my family's farm rearing beef cattle. I have a lot of experience working with livestock. I also have a lot of experience working with machinery (tractors and telehandlers). I'm self-employed, hard working and wanting to learn  

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNDA, NVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

apprenticeship level 3/ National deploma dutchy college

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Medium to large sized tractors (100-200hp), Worked on a small arable farm so experience in cultivating and other duties, Grass harvest (mowing,raking, baling and bale/silage trailers) PA1-2 but I do not have much experience in spraying but am looking/will to gain some, I have driven a combine A small amount but also will like to gain a bit of experience.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

I live on a my family's farm with 50 suckler cows and we rear on average 100 fresians a year. Duties:calving, feeding young stock, bedding up and cleaning out, worming, taging, ex. I worked on a sheep farm for a short period lambing 400 sheep Duties: lambing, feeding young stock and old, bedding,ex.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageenglish
Other languagesnon
Pen picture

5'10" Slim build Fit and healthy

Relevant health problems


Other Information

I am a keen worker and always willing to learn. I like working with a team and don't mind working on my own..

Marital status


Where are you currently living?cornwall/ liskear
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have lived on my family's farm all my life. We rent about 200 acres in Cornwall. We have about 50 cows and rear about 100 black and white steers. I look after all the passports (moving on and off) for the cattle and all the other paper work which go's with it. I have worked for a local sheep farmer while i was at college part time. I have also worked on several dairy farms were I was milking and carrying out other jobs. The more resant job I have had was working on a arable farm for 3 years part time, which I really enjoyed but unfortunately he retired to a smaller farm. I still work for the same farmer and help him out.


Unfortunately farm life is in my brain. When I'm not working for other people I am at home looking after the farm. I go out weekends occasionally, but I am not a heavy drinker.

AvailabilityStart: 30/06/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.