CV reference number: 34781
CV Headline

Experienced tractor/sprayer driver from Norfolk. Just got back from Australia drilling 7000ha of cereals using a 12 meter drill and a 400hp tracked John Deere using the latest guidance systems. Looking for a full time job and progressing my career. I have a real drive to make businesses work and get a lot of satisfaction from success and always strive for the best.  Full driving license with own car and willing to drive to and within work. I’m currently living near Malmesbury ok the Wiltshire/Gloucestershire border.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

PA1, PA2, PA4 PASC, Telehander certificate, industrial forklift certificate, car trailer licence, NRoSO regitered, chainsaw certificate, Public weighbridge certificate.

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, PA1, PA2, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Full driving license with my own pickup truck with a full toolkit & willing to travel. Previous experience most agricultural operations including cereals, sugar beet, potatoes, maize, grass work (bailing, mowing, tedding, clamp work), cultivations, ploughing, spraying (Inc liquid fert) NRoSO registered, loader work, slurry - tankers and umbilical, roller mill, tracked machine (challenge and John Deere RT), workshop work and maintenance. Also experience using GPS guidance (trimble/topcon/Greenstar). Also experience in plant inc digger work (360 & backhoe). Very willing to learn something new! Love a challenge and a change of scenery wouldn't be a problem either, I'm from Norfolk but have no problems with travelling. Very good References available. Kind regards Theo.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

Stock experience with Sheep, cattle, poultry, pigs and horses.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesGerman
Pen picture

6 foot 4 inchs, 12 stone, non smoker

Relevant health problems


Other Information

Please find a written copy of my reference uploaded along with my CV. another reference also available.

Marital status

A girlfriend of 3 years, we’re both from Norfolk (and no we aren’t brother and sister ;) ) we’re currently living near cirencester.

Where are you currently living?Norfolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Always lived on a small holding and helping my father with his groundworks/building company and also carpentry for the family run showjump company, I did an apprenticeship at a local John Deere dealership.


Young farmers, shooting, skiing, horse riding.

AvailabilityStart: 14/10/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?mixed/arable farm or contractors.
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.