CV reference number: 34518
CV Headline

I am a 24 year old seeking more experience with livestock, so that I can one day own my own farm. I am a fast learner, which will help me pick up the skills needed to care for other species of livestock, or adjust to working on an outdoor unit. I enjoy working with animals and appear to pick up on health problems quickly. I live on a narrow boat, so relocation is very easy. More references are available on request, although I only have email addresses for them.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

11 GCSEs, 7 grade A-C including English, Maths and the Sciences. 3 A-levels grade E and 2 As-Levels graded E and C.

Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experience

I have some experience driving a tractor.

Livestock experiencePoultry, Pig
Other livestock experience

6 Months at GW Padleys chicken farm 1 year 6 months at Hermitage Seaborough AI Stud Centre

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, tractor
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languagesSome german
Pen picture

5'9", ~14 stone

Relevant health problems
Other Information
Marital status


Where are you currently living?Cambridgeshire
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Nov 16 – Apr 17 Full-time Farm Assistant for GW Padley’s Responsibilities include: animal husbandry, egg collecting and packing, taking CP and salmonella test samples. Jul 15 – Oct 16 Boar Technician for Hermitage Seaborough AI Stud Centre Responsibilities include: collecting semen, running boars from pens to collection area, injecting boars, mucking out, some DIY, feeding, snitching, assisting the vet, handling incoming and outgoing boars. Jun 16 Working >30 hours per week at AI Stud Centre Jun 15 – Jun 16 Full-time night work as Delivery Driver for Plumbs Dairy 03/01/2015 Promoted to Shift Manager due to a vacancy in store. Jul 13 – Jun 15 Full-time work at One Stop convenience store, Willingham, Cambridge.


I really enjoy training and working my 2 dogs, which are working gun dogs. I also have 5 ferrets, which are both pets and retired working ferrets. I was previously a member of the CFWRS, rehoming unwanted ferrets and participating in the society’s PR events (ferret racing and opportunities for the public to learn about ferrets as pets), that are an important part of re-homing abandoned ferrets. From a young teenager, I have learned to ride and care for ponies and horses. I am a keen reader and spend a lot of spare time reading books and enjoy writing my own fictional stories. I also play bass guitar and crochet during the winter.

AvailabilityStart: 29/05/2017, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.