CV reference number: 34046
CV Headline

Highly motivated, friendly, driven and adaptable individual who is reliable, conscientious and happy to work as part of a team as well as individually.  A fast learner with a high degree of responsibility that comes with being 46 years of age.   A willingness to work long hard hours to high pressure deadlines with an attitude that farming is a vocation not a job!

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Lantra - Rough Terrain Telescopic Handler certificate held. NPTC - PA1 & PA2 certificates held.

Equipment experienceDrilling, Ploughing, Fencing, Telehandler/fork lift, Tracked machine, PA2, PA1, Baler, Tractor
Other equipment experience

Tractor & Trailer(extensive) including Grain Carting and Roadwork, ploughing, Drilling, Power Harrowing, Pressing, Tedder, Rake, Topper, Flail Mower, hedgecutter, trailer loading/unloading with telehandler and tractor front loader, Baler, Bale Packer (Arkusin), Hay Mower, Vaderstad- Rexius Twin, Electric Fencing. I hold rough terrain tele-handler license (Lantra.) Skilled at using telehandler in field and barn, loading artic grain trailers, all aspects of haymaking, silage and haylage. Square and round baler operation in production of hay, straw etc. Experienced with upto 14ton 360 excavator. Good mechanical/hydraulics knowledge, fault finding, practical ability and workshop skills including ARC & MIG welding. Extensive chainsaw experience although no ticket held. Good knowledge and experience with GPS/RTK-GPS/DGPS navigation systems

Livestock experienceLambing, Sheep, Dairy
Other livestock experience

Livestock experience - sheep husbandry, experience of working a lambing shed delivering and caring for new born lambs.   Although limited experience with dairy. I am capable and willing to add other livestock to my skill set.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
Profile Picture
First languageEnglish
Other languagesNone
Pen picture

Five foot eleven inches

Relevant health problems
Other Information

Full Clean Driving License(1988)

Marital status

I live with my partner and I have three children (twin daughters aged 21 and a son aged 14) who live with their mother.

Where are you currently living?Essex
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have been passionate about farming from a young age and now I am in a position to realise my life's long ambition. Having previously worked on a sheep and hay farm producing 12,000 traditional bales a year, 2016 saw me working on a 4000 acre arable farm as part of a large team, working an average of 80-100 hours a week. Apart from harvesting, cultivation, drilling, equipment maintenance and general farm duties, I was also tasked with many lone working operations. 2017 has seen me once again in a position of responsibility, in particular taking charge of drilling 350 acres of OSR and being responsible for ploughing in excess of 500 acres. As well as the usual harvest tasks I am still keen to secure a permanent employment position.


Shooting, beating, game keeping, dog walking.

AvailabilityStart: 23/10/2017, Finish: 22/05/2040
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Essex
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.