CV reference number: 33737
CV Headline

Experienced 26 year old male, has worked for busy contractors so has a wide range of experience. Holds full driving license, iPaf certified,Cscs card held, clean water card held. I have my own transport and I'm available for immediate start. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2, NVQ Level 1,2,3, City and Guilds
Other qualifications

Completed and passed NVQ level 2 vehicle maintenance & repair. Certificate in Digital applications (I.C.T) G.C.S.E's taken and passed at Evesham High school Certificated Reach & Counterbalance fork lift truck operator. Holder of a Cscs card. IPaf certified licenses 1b, 3b 3,c , SSSTS certificate held.

Equipment experienceTractor, Baler, Tracked machine, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Worked for contractors, and also on onions and herbs. Work for contractor involved tractor driving, bale wrapping, ploughing, mowing, muck carting, muck spreading, topping, chain harrowing, lots of work on telehandlers, delivering machinery on flat bed trailer, use of mini digger, corn carting, grain drying, rolling, discing, pressing, tree felling and servicing and maintenance of kit. Working on the onions involved drilling, hoeing, power harrowing, bed forming, topping, ploughing, rolling, combi cultivating, sub soiling. In both roles I have gathered experience Using state of the art modern equipment including gps and brand new tractors, telehandlers, a 360 excavator, mini digger and fork lift trucks as well as many commercialised vehicles from pick ups to horse boxes.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Calving
Other livestock experience

I have previously worked for a dairy farm, milking roughly a 350 head herd via Lely robots. This was my first dairy position but I would certainly be looking to gain further knowledge in livestock farming and gain further husbandry skills.

Type of farming wantedMainly Arable
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, international
Personal information
Profile Picture
SexMale
Age26
NationalityBrittish
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

Six foot male, athletic build. Regularly attend the gym. More then capable of day to day farming.

Relevant health problems

I have no health concerns and as to date I have had no lengthy period of sickness.

Other Information

I have recently had a 12 month break from agriculture as I was offered a good positioning construction erecting silos on the worlds largest biomass plant. I am looking to get my foot back in the door and get back into the profession I thoroughly enjoy.

Marital status

I have a partner who I have been with for 4 years, we have no children as of yet.

Where are you currently living?North East
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Having previously worked for a contractor I gained experience in many aspects of arable work. Driving large mainly John Deere tractors, Claas, JCB and Merlot telehandlers and other various agricultural equipment. I have been involved in harvesting cereal crops as well as silage, vegetables, onions and herbs.

Hobbies

I am a massive fan of national hunt horse racing, I also ride trials bike and enjoy photography.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/04/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionNorth East
Where would you like to work?Willing to relocate
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.