CV reference number: 33649
CV Headline

28 year old keen hard worker. Have a few years experience in dairy farming, using milking robots and parlour, and have took part in other areas of farming as i am a very open learner. I see myself as a good independent and team worker. I put my best into all i do to get a good outcome. I am currently working on a farm in north devon but i am open to moving around devon depending on distance, pay and accommodation.. I am looking for a permanent job of which i can settle down, make a future in for a long period.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Atm certificate

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift
Other equipment experience

I have experience driving john deere tractors mostly although slight use on other tractors. I have done silaging and whole-crop. I have done a lot of tractor work including slurrying, rolling, silaging, corn carting and whole-crop harvest so have experience in these areas, some more than others.

Livestock experienceDairy, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

I am currently working on a dairy farm with around 265 milking cows, we block calf. I am very used to everyday farm job such as bedding up, feeding young stock, some feed waggon experience and general maintenance of the farm and livestock as i understand this is a must on every farm

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age28
Nationalitywhite british
First languageenglish
Other languages
Pen picture
Relevant health problems

n/a

Other Information
Marital status

Currently living with my with partner with my 3 year old son and we are expecting a baby in July. I have 2 daughters in Norfolk where I used to live which I see on school holidays when they come down and sometimes I am able to go there if I have any holiday.

Where are you currently living?Devon
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I started working at the age of 14 for my uncle car valeting, then when on to my first full time job at the age of 16 for Greentrees adventure store repairing and servicing caravans. In 2011 started Jonahs handling ltd turkey catching for Bernard Matthews. 2013 I went on to work for  John on a small dairy farm until 2014 I moved to Devon and started 5th may 2014 working for John on the dairy farm with 6 Lely robots. Since August 2015 been working at a farm milking 270 cows autumn block calfing.

Hobbies

I am a family man and enjoy spending a lot of my free time with my family, doing different things. I also play for my local villages skittles team when I am available which is seasonal, I enjoy this with friends and family members. I also enjoy going on farming training days if there are any on locally to learn new things of which I can practise these skills to improve my work.

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 01/03/2019, Finish: 22/04/2075
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionSouth West
Where would you like to work?devon
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.