CV reference number: 33159
CV Headline

I have been working for various seasonal agricultural contractors since I left agricultural college I have also been driving class 1 lorries in between and have relevant experience in most areas of agriculture I also hold a valid CPCS ticket for above and below 10 tonne excavator. I'm hard working and love what I do the more hours the better. I live in Dunfermline fife and I am actively looking to get back into farming full time and would love a permanent job on a farm that is willing spend the time and effort to train me on the areas I’m not familiar with. If you would like to contact me with any questions regarding myself and my experience please feel free to give me a call.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2,3
Other qualifications

I studied at brinsbury college in West Sussex and obtained a NVQ level 3 in agriculture I have subsequently gone on to pass my class 1 hgv license and I have a in house certificate for a telehandler and counterbalance forklift I also have my CPCS for a 10 tonne excavator

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, HGV 1 to 3, Tracked machine, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/fork lift, Other harvesters, Fencing, Ploughing
Other equipment experience

Low loader and extensive plant transport also experience in most tractor operations, also enjoy working with dairy cows and experienced in relief milking

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

I have always had a keen interest in cattle my first job when leaving school was on a mixed dairy farm where I was heavily involved in the day to day responsibilities of looking after both the dairy herd and also the beef cattle we also ran a flock of about 500 ewes and I regularly got involved with worming/drenching foot trimming and dipping or just simply checking them and feeding or even moving fields where necessary.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence, hgv, hgv1, international, tractor
Personal information
SexMale
Age38
NationalityEnglish
First languageEnglish
Other languagesFrench
Pen picture

6ft 19stone

Relevant health problems

None

Other Information

We are a keen outdoors type of family and regularly get out on the bikes with the kids or take our dog cooper out for walks in the woods. When I can I like to get out and do a bit of fishing or Potter about in the garden

Marital status

I am engaged to be married and have 4 wonderful children ages 13,9,6,and 2

Where are you currently living?Fife
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have always had a keen intrest in and when I left school my first job was on a mixed dairy farm. I then went on to work for a fairly large agricultural contractor where I enhanced my tractor skills. I subsequently went on to gain my hgv license and left the farming side of life and went on to drive lorries for a few years but I always kept my hand in the farming by helping out with seasonal harvest work and autumn cultivations and to this day I still manage to keep up on the farming where I can.

Hobbies

I like working in the garden or messing about with old bits of kit in the workshop we also enjoy getting out and about in the local area taking our dog cooper for long walks

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 05/11/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobAny
Preferred regionScotland
Where would you like to work?Willing to locate anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.