CV reference number: 32986
CV Headline

Hi my name is mark I am 54 years of age and live in Norwich with my partner and daughter I have worked on arable and livestock farms all my life I've done dairy herds,fatten and sickling herds,and pigs,on the arable I have done many tasks such as ploughing,combining,hedge cutting,stone picking,fertiliser and muck spreading,all types of trailer work including pulling 40 trailers with straw,I am use to using modern machinery,I have got teleport and Lindy forklift certificate plus first aid at work I am willing to work long hours when necessary and cover if anybody is sick or on holiday,I am a very honest and reliable person,very good time keeper and hard working person like to give a 100% to my work.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsCity and Guilds
Other qualifications

Teleporter certificate first aid certificate and.counter balance forklift certificate

Equipment experienceTractor, Combine, Baler, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing, Ploughing, Drilling
Other equipment experience

Use grass mowers, loading shovels, most cultivation equipment, I haven't done any spraying as haven't got my tickets, I have got a teleporter certificate,I can do maintenance work on machinery and have workshop skills,i am very reliable and hard working person very good time keeper and don't mind putting the hours in when necessary

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Pig, Calving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

I do have livestock experience as well e.g. pigs, dairy cows, beef cattle and sucklers herds.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age54
Nationalitybritish
First languageenglish
Other languagesnone
Pen picture

5ft 4in 13stone

Relevant health problems

no

Other Information

I haven't done any spraying so i haven't got spray certificates, I have got a teleporter certificate and first aid certificate.I have done workshop work such as using grinders, drills, welding and general maintenance and repair. I am honest, reliable, hardworking and a good time keeper don't mind putting long hours in when needed.  if theres any other questions/inquires you would like to know please don't hesitate to contact me on my mobile.

Marital status

yes

Where are you currently living?norfolk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I've been on arable farm for around 30years using all types off tractors and machinery the arable farms ive been on are arranging from 350acres to 5,000acres I've worked on pig farms done Farrin serving fats I've been on dairy n beef fattening and suckled herds I've done bailing corn carting hedge cutting combining ploughing drilling all types off spring and winter cultivations fertiliser spreading all types off grass management operations

Hobbies

I enjoy spending time with my family gardening diy

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 31/07/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?east anglia
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.