CV reference number: 31900
CV Headline

Hardworking 23 year old, looking to get back into farming. I have experience with Cattle, Sheep, Hens, Horses, and I have used some modern machinery although I would not say I am experienced in this but very willing to learn. I have worked on numerous farms local to me through out the years. I would love to get back into it as I am very passionate about farming. I am used to working outside in all weathers! I work very well with others but also enjoy working on my own!  I am looking for work around the Leicestershire area.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications


Equipment experienceTractor
Other equipment experience

I have used different machinery supervised many years ago. I enjoy it but will need a few lessons. I am very keen and willing to learn!

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

I have helped lambing for many years and caring for the ewes through the winter, I enjoy working with sheep including, worming, spraying, lambing, getting ewes/lambs ready for market. Cattle - calving, worming, turnout, getting ready for market, loading and unloading although i haven’t worked with cattle for a few years now.

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I am about 5’9, and a very small build.

Relevant health problems
Other Information

I have 1 horse who i have owned for 12 years. No other commitments

Marital status


Where are you currently living?Arnesby
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I worked on a farm when I left school, working with sheep and cattle. My most recent job on a farm was in Rutland lambing in 2013.

I have worked in many different industries for the last 3 years, working outdoors farming and with horses; I have also worked for an outdoor bar company and on a recycling site. Most recently I have had temporary positions working in their warehouses with the personalisation cast. I am not afraid of doing anything new and trying different jobs, I am willing to learn and aim to please with everything I do. I will work in any weather conditions and enjoy working in a team or alone. I am currently employed at a car auction, although would love to find a job outdoors that I enjoy!



Young farmers, Hunting, Country shows, Looking after my own horse

AvailabilityStart: 29/10/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionEast Midlands
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.