CV reference number: 31547
CV Headline


Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

CELTA  Cambridge certificate of English Language teaching as a foreign language. Tour guide ( I am entitled to work as a qualified tour guide in Hungary ) Bar - mixer / bartender

Equipment experienceNot listed
Other equipment experience

I am quite good at using all manual garden tools, i.e.; scythe, hoe saw, pick, shovel, plough ( animal-drawn), etc...

Livestock experienceCalving, Poultry
Other livestock experience

I regularly helped out at a neighbouring farm taking care of poultry and grey cattle.

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving Licenseinternational
Personal information
Profile Picture
NationalityHungarian - South African
First languageEnglish
Other languagesHungarian, Dutch, Zulu
Pen picture

I regard myself as a person of average height ( 174 cm ) and an average weight ( 71 kg ). I have brown eyes and hair and an average appearance, so not a Pierce Brosnan but neither the Hunchback of the Notre Dame. :) However I consider myself to be very fit and sporty, so I welcome all types of agricultural labour!

Relevant health problems

I am extremely healthy, I think being healthy is the natural state of mind, soul and body. I have iodine allergy, that's all.

Other Information

Although I have not worked in the agriculural sector before, I beleive that this is to my advantage, because there are 4 phases of learning. 1. unconscious unconscious : this is the state at the start of your studies, when you are unaware of what you do not know. 2. conscious unconscious: Now you realise all the information, theory and practise that you do not yet know or become acquainted with. 3. conscious conscience : When someone has a fresh driver's licence for instance, and drives very cautiously following the rules. 4. Unconscious conscience : When someone has a lot of routine, experience and does things by reflex, without focusing on the job.   So I would fit in the third phase, where everything is new and I do the job to the best of my knowledge, without asking for too much pay. When I want my room painted, I do not hire a very experienced painter, but I give the job to an apprentice. The apprentice will make sure he does a good job, and will not charge me as much as an experienced painter would. This is why I have a chance to work on a farm in the UK.

Marital status

Yes, I have a spouse and three beautiful children.

Where are you currently living?buDAPEST
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Hungarian people are basically an agricultural and equestrian nation, which means I have friends who are animal-carers on farms whom I help whenever I visit them. I have looked after horses, grey cattle, poultry and rabbits.


Gardening, excursions to woods, anything related to nature.

AvailabilityStart: 31/05/2018, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.