CV reference number: 31501
CV Headline

I am Nathan,i'm a trustworthy person that treats people how i would want to be treated. I can milk,foot trim,Ai, post calving check ect...I'm currently working at the biggest branded farms as a Herdman. i'm looking to move back home to be closer to my family because recently i've  had a little girl. i'm looking for a clean farm that's going to move my career forward and not backwards. i have gain a lot of experience and i'm learning every day and dairying is moving on so fast. im really interested in the breeding side of dairy farming and really love doing A.i. my conception rate is around 50% give or take. we do rear our own bulls as well as buying in seamen for ai. my weakness is anything that involves a spanner but we mostly get contractors in to fix things. i really enjoy milking cows but happy to do any job on the farm and never complain. i work well in a team but i am happy to work on my own and challenge my self to improve. 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNVQ Level 1,2
Other qualifications

Apprenticeship level 2 at hartpury ai course foot trimming feet and herd health talks, health and safety course ,chemical handling course and working at heights course

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift, Fencing
Other equipment experience

Don't have any tractor experience apart from feeding cows. we back a bale shredder and a sawdust dispenser that I use weekly.

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Calving
Other livestock experience

Calf rearing, Ai, foot trimming, calving with some problems, post calving check, vet visit.... Ect

Type of farming wantedMainly Livestock
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

11stone 5" 11

Relevant health problems

Fit and healthy

Other Information

I go to lots of talks and evening courses

Marital status

Girlfriend and a daughter

Where are you currently living?Uk
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

Not from a farming background but i did a week of work experience and fell in love. i worked on a few different dairy farm so i feel like i've got a bigger picture of different farms work.


Watch sport and go out with mates and family i do ride my bike to work to keep fit and obviously to save on money

AvailabilityStart: 01/05/2019, Finish: 30/08/3030
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Anywhere
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.