CV reference number: 31003
CV Headline

I previously worked on a mixed farm in  Buckinghamshire  , feeding at the dairy unit  4 times a week and  other farm duties on the other 2 days , they had 900 sheep and farmed  about 1200 acres of cereals , I did 1 season lambing and 2 harvests , bale cart and corn carting .  I have telehandler certificate and quad bike ticket , and also chainsaw and AI qualification  I am looking to further my experience and skills in farming , I have got previous experience of milking on a 300 cow dairy unit  , I have also as recently  as last year worked on a simmental beef unit in Thame , calving and all stock related tasks , also machine work , hay making , muck spreading , bale cart , muck cart .and straw cart . 

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualificationsNot listed
Other qualifications

Qualified Artificial insemination & telehandler , quad bike , chainsaw

Equipment experienceTractor, Telehandler/fork lift
Other equipment experience

tractors up to 160hp fendt 516 vario , k2 1800 trailers , Th407 cat loaders , mucking cart , bale cart with 30ft trailers , experience with silage cart , John Deere tractors

Livestock experienceDairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving
Other livestock experience

I was a general farm worker,  working on a dairy unit - milking twice a day , 300 holstiens for 18 months , AI , I have done 1 season as a lambing assistant , little bit of foot trimming . I have also worked on a beef suckle unit with simmentals .

Type of farming wantedMixed Farming
Driving LicenseFull Car Licence
Personal information
SexMale
Age38
NationalityBritish / English
First languageEnglish
Other languages
Pen picture

I am 38yrs old, 6'2 tall, 13st.7lb & hard working. , originally from Sunderland but now I'm settled in Oxfordshire , I spent 13 years in the army in the Coldstream guards and since leaving I have been farming.and also been a private investigator for a while

Relevant health problems

no

Other Information
Marital status

I have a girlfriend and we have two children 11yrs and 8yrs

Where are you currently living?Bicester
Do you have the right to work in the UK?Yes
Farming background

I have previously worked on a diary farm in Cumbria milking 180 cows twice a day, I then went on to work for the in theale, other duties included, harvesting, bale & grain carting, running the dryer, topping & rolling , mucking out out sheds , silage carting , hay making , cutting grass and turning it

Hobbies

I enjoy walking, spending time with my family & outdoor activitys. Walking the dog and canoeing, mountain biking

Preferences
AvailabilityStart: 27/06/2019, Finish: Not Specified
Type of jobPermanent
Preferred regionAnywhere
Where would you like to work?Oxfordshire
Back to CV list Add To Basket

4XtraHands provides professional agricultural recruitment services for farmers and jobseekers including the location of skilled, permanent, temporary and seasonal rural staff for farmers as well as finding suitable work for jobseekers with one of our many registered farmers throughout the UK. Designed by a farmer for farmers our recruitment website is a simple, quick and affordable solution for all your agricultural recruitment needs.